Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The gentle, relaxing atmosphere of the resort.
Cons: The availability of free transfers from/to the nearest airport (Goa) should be advised up front to avoid customers making their own arrangements.
Location: The location is ideal for a resting vacation - apart from a small town and other restaurants and beaches, not much else nearby.
The personnel in charge of the room, restaurants and pool were very amiable and attentive. Beautiful facilities, gardens and surroundings. Friendly evening bar with live music. Good heath club facilities and varied activities & entertainment. Excellent local & international cuisine. A must beach resort to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Awesome property.... you no need to go anywhere....the hotel itself has many activities for their guests....luv to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff and accomodation.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We booked a last minute getaway. Had a very good stay. Would definitely come back in the future. Only negatives: Unless you decide to eat outside of the resort, I recommend the full board option as food is pricey in the resort. Also, There are no lawn chairs on the beach so you sit on the floor. Overall an excellent stay with some of the most attentive staff I've observed.
4 out of 5
by Ramji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gagan

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great property good sevice but they mucked up our checkin
5 out of 5
by JAE EUN

Perfect honeymoon

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was my honeymoon. Everything was perfect! For family, for couple, the best place to enjoy south Goa
5 out of 5
by Jayanth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Partha

The best beach front property in South Goa.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent property, onner of the best in Goa. Fantastic service, great food, great pool and a good gym. Beach is great, unfortunately, none of the rooms have a view of the beach, that's the only draw back of those property. Otherwise, fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach resort

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
I was beyond impressed with the Leela Resort! The entire property is beautifully maintained. There is a private beach with chairs and umbrellas. My experience with the restaurants were also very good. The entire staff is attentive. I didn't want to leave! I plan to make it back to the Leela Resort on another trip.