Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It is a nice hotel tucked away from the busy main street of Tagaytay. The room & bathroom were clean, staff helpful. Great place to stay if you want to be away ftom the hustle & bustle of Tagaytay but easily accessible to all of it. All just a short drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a smiling hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
one thing you'll notice here is that the staff really make the effort to smile at you from the doorman to the reception staff. the grounds were large and had a mini-farm. the overall atmosphere was very relaxed. the rooms aren't really considered first rate 5 star. but they were clean and they even had a dvd library where you can borrow movies to watch in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend break with the family!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service was superb, everybody was helpful and attentive.
2 out of 5
by Andres Manuel from manila

dirty place for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was an unpleasant one, will never book this hotel again
5 out of 5
by Irene Rose from Paranaque City

Splendid Staycation 2016

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel with my husband. He basically wants to eat bulalo in Tagaytay. This is the first time that we checked-in since Tagaytay is just near where we live. I chose Hotel Kimberly because the place looks good in the picture on their website and it has multiple amenities that we can enjoy - I AM RIGHT --- i really enjoyed everything -- the pool, billiards, obstacle course and especially the mini zoo. The food served during breakfast were awesome. Bacon, omelette, waffle and fresh fruits were my favorites. Their Bulalo was excellent, no need to go out just to eat bulalo in Leslies.. The room is great, it has a bath tub where you can plunge during midnight :) I would like to commend Kuya Chito (pool area), the hotel van driver and Dennis (mini zoo area) for being so friendly and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Roseville, California,USA

Family overnight trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, daughter and I were visiting from out of town and had an overnight stay. We were pleasantly surprised, overall. The staff was attentive and the rooms were fine. For us, the mattresses were too hard; however, if you enjoy a hard mattress, you will be in luck. We were unable to take advantage of the free evening drinks; however, the free breakfast buffet was wonderful. Although we had no young children with us, we imagined that they would love the live animals and other amenities for the children. Overall, a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds for kids

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because we wanted our 2.5 year-old daughter to have a great weekend. And she did, because she enjoyed the playground and the small zoo. The grounds were extensive enough for her to run around. The pool was okay, although the level of the water in the kiddie pool was still too high for our daughter. However, we were disappointed in the room and the bathroom. The pictures on the website were much nicer than what we saw. The room seemed basic, and the bathroom was not very well-maintained. Although our daughter had a good time, we will probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place overall but off the beaten track and you cannot walk anywhere off the property easily. As a US citizen I would call it a nice clean 2 star hotel and yet prices are too high for what they charge. I think there are many better more convenient locations to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The playground and other amenities like the pool and fitness center, unlimited free breakfast!
Location: Not overlooking the Taal Volcano but still near the volcano,the Sky Ranch, Groove etc.
We actually reserved this for our son who's spending almost a month of his international rotation in Lucena City, Quezon and bonding with my family in Lucena. They were so satisfied with the hotel...the free breakfast was unlimited, so the kids especially, were happy with their breakfast...the palyground was not only for kids but big kids as well. It was just a night but they were able to spend it with so much fun just in the hotel before heading to other activities in Tagaytay...it's a 5!
1 out of 5
by j stephan from Canada

Too expensive, poor hotel. Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
The tiles in the foyers are loose, we had trouble unlocking our room door, we had trouble opening the door as it rubbed against the jam. The sink was not connected to the pedestal and it leaked, forming a puddle at the toilet. The tub was loosely installed and I could feel the wood under it, making me worried I would fall between the wood slats. The air conditioner blew towards the bed, giving me a sore throat. They charge if you have a guest over to use the pool. There was too many staff doing nothing. I would stay here are php 2000 a night but not at the inflated rate they charge. It was not worth it.