Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent Service, best and newest hotel in Tagaytay. Definitely will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at The Lake Hotel! Will be best if there is shuttle services to go to the nearest mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clark, Philippines

No room with a view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: view was wonderful from grounds and revised reservation
Cons: specifying types of room and view requirements would be a good idea
Location: Sky ranch 5- 10 minutes down the road Taal Volcano site seeing tour was great.
Deluxe is not always deluxe, I was under the impression I had reserved a room with a view if the lake and found out at check in I had ONLY a deluxe room. You need a DELUXE ROOM WITH VIEW and that costs double the rate. I paid it begrudgingly so my son could view the lake and volcano from the room. Overall facility was nice, but needs some updating, restaurant is small and food was ok not outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Lyezel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with nice view of the lake

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We booked for one night. Upon check in I learned some rooms are still available. But upon seeing the room I noticed that the floors are wet. We called maintainance and learned there is a leak in the tiles. We asked for another room but told us they are fully booked which is a contradiction to what I was previously informed. They just put towels to dry the floor but they got soaked quickly. They we're not able to remedy the problem and let us stay in that wet room overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE AND DISGUSTING.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
THE STAFF ARE VERY DISCOURTEOUS. THEY ARE NOT COCERN WITH THE GUESTS. WE WILL NEVER CHECK-IN IN THAT HOTEL....
4 out of 5
by Cecille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake View Room

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and view
Cons: Carpet on first floor was worn.
Location: Catamaran to the volcano and rent horse to top. Grueling and somewhat treacherous ride on smallish horses. Pure emerald crater lake view worth it!
Breakfast was excellent! Did not spend much time in hotel except for sleeping. My lake view room provided a full view of the Lake Taal Volcano!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views, but that's all.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Amazing views of the lake and the Taal volcano. Large car park. Easy walk to many local restaurants. Helpful staff (except front desk).
Cons: New front desk staff needed. Soundproof the echoing and noisy corridors. Get hot water installed in the rooms.
Location: Bang on a very busy main highway that is very noisy and very congested 24/7. Easy walk to many local restaurants, so you can skip driving for that.
The front desk staff here are unwelcoming and made our check in a very bad experience. They refused to take US credit cards and demanded a room deposit in cash, even though I had prepaid before arrival. Luckily they took my Filipino friends local credit card. The room they offered was a shoebox, adjacent to the dining area and was very noisy with almost no lake view, so we upgraded to a lake view suite that was quieter, after 30 minutes of my friend complaining in Tagalog, but that was an extra $300. The suite had a large bathroom but the tub would not drain, and there was no hot water the entire stay. We complained but it was never fixed. The pool looks nice in the pictures but is right in the central lobby with no changing area or extra towels, and everyone coming and going can see you swimming. So we didn't use it. The suite was very nice, with a knockout view of the lake, but the floor tiles were loose and the a/c unit was very noisy and rattled all the time. Noise from the hallways echoed all over the hotel all day long. Many standard rooms have no lake view at all, or a very limited one. The dining room was good for the hot buffet breakfast (included) with a great view of the lake, and we liked the breakfast. We ate dinner out each evening, as there were weddings going on at the hotel and it was packed with non-guests. This hotel has the potential to be amazingly good, but too many things let it down. It may be better in future. At least the view is great!