Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The place was near to everthing. Staff were ok. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was okay. Nothing special. I could've stayed in a hotel than can provide a better room accommodation with the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Get the Room I booked at Hotels.com

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked at hotels.com, the description of my room has it's own private balcony with a partial view of the lake - the Taal Volcano. I also requested for a room at a higher floor, we were sent downstairs with no balcony whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our stay was worth it!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. we will definitely come back here and share it with my friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay in Tagatay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's worth noting that the standard rooms do not give you a view over Lake Taal - you have to pay an upgrade free to get a room with a view....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Room rates were too much for what I paid

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was small. Bed was uncomfortable. I chose the hotel for the view but unfortunately weather didn't permit it. In short, i think i paid too much for this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent Service, best and newest hotel in Tagaytay. Definitely will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at The Lake Hotel! Will be best if there is shuttle services to go to the nearest mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clark, Philippines

No room with a view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: view was wonderful from grounds and revised reservation
Cons: specifying types of room and view requirements would be a good idea
Location: Sky ranch 5- 10 minutes down the road Taal Volcano site seeing tour was great.
Deluxe is not always deluxe, I was under the impression I had reserved a room with a view if the lake and found out at check in I had ONLY a deluxe room. You need a DELUXE ROOM WITH VIEW and that costs double the rate. I paid it begrudgingly so my son could view the lake and volcano from the room. Overall facility was nice, but needs some updating, restaurant is small and food was ok not outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were fine except for front desk. Upon check out, they gave me the remaining deposit on an envelope. If I did not check the envelope, I will be short by 1,000 pesos. The front desk intentionally gave me the wrong amount and I felt that they were stealing from their guests. With that said, we had a horrible stay and will never use this hotel again and definitely will not recommend.