Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney , Australia

Loved the hotel very comfortable stay !

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at Fontabussi Beautiful food enjoyed our dining at the restaurant all staff across the board very helpful and pleasant ! We would definately love to come back again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This resort was phenomenal- exceptional food, pool, privacy, tranquility and service. I would stay here again for sure and advise anyone to do the same. I have been a lot of places but fontebussi stands out as one of the most enjoyable tranquil places i have ever stayed
4 out of 5
by Karin from Uddevalla

Romantisk pärla i vacker miljö!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket välvårdad resort i fantastiskt vacker miljö! Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Fabienne from Jouy le Moutier

Un hôtel à recommander

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons tout apprécié dans cet hôtel. Confort, propreté, amabilité du personnel et serviabilité. La restauration excellente. Le calme et la beauté de la région.
4 out of 5
by Tonje

Avslapping!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Vi feiret en 60 årsdag! Da vi først kom virket alt øde. Skepsisen var stor da det virket som vi var helt alene der( lav sessong) ! Og vi var usikker på om dette var en bom i forhold til feiringen! Vi bestilte bord i restauranten! Det hele ble en kjempe suksess! 2 proffe servitører( marina) nydelig gourmet mat, og lekker resturant satte spiss på kvelden! Det dukket også opp noen andre gjester etterhvert! Hotellet ligger øde, langt fra liv og røre! Men perfekt utsikt over Toscanas vin og oliven kunder, og flott anlegg med basseng!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Gepflegte Anlage, tolle ruhige Lage, Zimmer klein

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Lage und Pool
Cons: Auswahl des Frühstücksbüffets könnte erweitert werden, Zimmermädchen zur Ruhe ermahnen, mehr Ablagemöglichkeiten (Tisch, Stuhl) im Zimmer schaffen
Location: Sehr abgelegen - um Ruhe und Entspannung zu finden ideal (abgesehen von den hellhörigen Zimmern)
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die Lage des Hotels und die Aussicht über die Toskana sind fantastisch. Der Pool ist riesengroß. Das Personal ist freundlich. Nicht alle sprechen gut englisch. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist für ein 4-Sterne-Hotel nicht angemessen. Die Auswahl ist recht begrenzt. Gestört haben mich die kleinen und dunklen Zimmer. Die Ausstattung im Zimmer und im Bad ist in die Jahre gekommen. Es gibt keinen Tisch, keine Ablageflächen und nur einen Stuhl im Doppelzimmer. Die Zimmer sind extrem hellhörig. Man hört die Nachbarn schnarchen und reden. Die Zimmermädchen unterhalten sich ab 8 Uhr lautstark auf dem Flur.
5 out of 5
by Göteborgare

Ett måste.....

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
absolut det bästa boende jag någonsin har upplevt. Har fått romantiken tillbaka i mitt liv...... kommer att åka tillbaka varje år.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great experience, hidden costs for single occupant

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: The location is stunning, however there was nothing nearby to do...
The room was beautiful and comfortable. The surrounding area was stunning. The staff bent over backwards to please and were delightful. The food and service was impeccable. When trying to book a taxi to the station upon departure, I had to wait nearly 4 hours to get one. When paying my bill upon checkout, it became evident at this point for the first time that there was a single person supplement increasing the cost of my stay by an additional third of the price! Quite a shock at the time! I am still uncertain as to who is responsible for this hidden cost.. Was it the hotel, or was it Expedia?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, California

This hotel and staff are the very best.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything is perfect, the setting, staff is 5 star, wonderful restaurant. Grounds are very lovely and rooms large and well appointed.
Cons: I don't think the Expedia picture you first see on the website does the property justice. We had no idea how truly beautiful the property really was.
Location: Location is out of the town, but set high over the lovely valley. Many sights and towns tot travel to nearby.
My sister was gravely ill and we booked this hotel for 5 nights . It was our comfort, beautiful setting and just simply lovely in all respects. Beyond excellent was the staff, they went way out of their way to help us with language problems, paperwork from the Doctors in the U.S., late night dinner. The manager was caring himself, everyone was warm and supportive while still being very professional. Patricia drove way out of her way to bring paperwork to the hospital. Breakfasts were delicious and generous, dinner looking at the sun setting over the Tuscan was excellent. We will go back again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Anlage

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Tolle Anlage jedoch ziemlich weit vom Schuss, Toller Blick grandiose Aussicht sehr schöne Frühstücksterrasse Zimmer groß Ausstattung verbesserungswürdig.