Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Felix De Valois, Que. Canada

Tuscany, country

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Well its in the country, away from the noise
Cons: very little
Location: Tuscany country, 45 minutes south of Florence, 45 minutes north of Siena
Very quiet place in the country, Great staff, stayed there to meet friends or diner in another town
5 out of 5
by Carmine from UK

Pleasant and enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel del Lago. The hosts couldn't have been kinder, and the common room with an open fire is ideal for relaxing in the winter after a day out exploring the beautiful surroundings (Chianti hills first and foremost). The hotel's heating is centralised: they can't turn it on for one room without turning it on for the whole building, and that can lead to some problems if you're the only guest in the hotel. However, the owners gave us an electric heater which did the job very well. The only possible improvement I can think of is the tea selection, which at the moment is limited to "Tè Ati".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Canada

Country hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
An interesting hotel with perhaps 50 rooms on a large reservoir - quiet location and average breakfast included. the walls were thin and we could hear the next neighbour. Cordial staff but little english spoken
5 out of 5
by Carolynn from utah

so cute!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
We sadly only stayed one short night here, but it was so beautiful! The rooms aren't super fancy but they are quaint and cute. It's a typical Italian bathroom where the shower is just a head in the wall...but the pressure was great. The family running the hotel was so nice and accommodating. Its beautifully situated on a cute little lake and only 10 mins off the freeway. I hope to go back one day and spend a couple of days just hanging out. Its a perfect place to go relax a bit.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Texas

Off the beaten track.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They spoke no English, but we managed to communicate when needed just fine. The breakfast was very good and was included in the price. Each table was served upon arrival in the dining room and the bread, cheese and salami were cut just before serving, along with a variety of fresh pastries. Fresh cappacinno was made and refilled on request. The only drawback was just a shower head on the wall which wet the entire floor while showering. I would still recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Texas

Good value, nice people

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Good value for the area. The owners don't speak English, but they are very friendly and have enough signage to make the stay go over quite easily. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the service was great!
5 out of 5
by LL Travel Manager from New York

very comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
right next to a man made lake with a lot of nature... don't forget to explore the town below the hotel... I will come to stay again and next will stay longer to explore the area...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Nice and friendly hotel in a great location.