Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Loiis from Helsingborg

En kylig hotellupplevelse...

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Det här stället gör sig definitivt bäst när temperaturen stiger upp emot 30 grader. Vi bodde här två nätter i början på maj, och det var minst sagt en kylig upplevelse. Jag fick sova med strumpor och en tjock tröja första natten. Det finns inte mycket att sysselsätta sig med i området, hotellet ligger i utkanten av en by som gränsar till ett stort kärnkraftverk som dessutom är skitfult. Man ser det till viss del från hotellet som ligger uppe på en kulle. På hotellet kan man spela tennis och bada i poolen. Att ta sig hit är nog en omöjlighet såvida man inte har tillgång till bil. Skyltningen är lite lurig och det tog ett tag för oss att hitta rätt. GPS:en ledde oss först till en privat tomt... Om man har planerat att endast vara på hotellet under sin vistelse så bör man ta med sig en god bok och som sagt vänta tills det blir såpass varmt att man kan ligga vid poolen och läsa. Byn där hotellet ligger har absolut ingenting att erbjuda. Jag kan tänka mig att det kalla rummet med rustika stenväggar kan vara en befrielse under de varmaste månaderna på året, men annars är det lite jobbigt. Elementen var helt döda i vårt rum. Frukost och middag äter man i samma rum under off season. Första kvällen satte vi oss i "stora restaurangen" och satt där helt ensamma och övergivna innan de informerade oss om att middagen serverades i frukostrummet. Första kvällen satt jag och åt med ytterkläderna på eftersom det var kallt även där.
5 out of 5
by idan from israel

great villa in tuscany

Posted Jan 24, 2014
we had 2 nights in the villa and we enjoy the atmosphere of the place, quiet, calm and beautiful old house farm. the staff was friendly and kind, we would love to come back again in summer.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte O.J. from Copenhagen

Very nice place

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place, sweet and helpfull staff, beds are hard and breakfast not that nice... So beautiful nature, will for sure go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
Liked the villa, grounds and settings. Beautiful place to relax
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
The villa was lovely - very lush gardens with lots of tall trees and birds singing. The staff were very polite and attentive, when you could find them. The restaurant wasn't open during the day, so there was no where to get a snack or cold drink which wasn't great for a villa that was a good 20 min drive from the nearest town. When we asked for drinks at the reception they charged us for room service! The bar was in disrepair and was not open for the time we were there. We had dinner in the restaurant, and aside from being the only diners in there, the food was well prepared if a little pricey. Try the Villa Barbarino-produced wines, they are very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Hotel Villa Barberino, Very Charming Place

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
If you are interested in a busy city location, this is not the place. If you want to experience slow pace environment with beauty all around, this is the place for you. We enjoyed every minute detail of the property and spent a few hours taking photos. We loved this place and would recommend to anyone wanting to get a way from the hustle bustle of larger city life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, TN

Villa Barberino - peaceful villa in Tuscany

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels
We were very impressed with Villa Barberino because when we arrived on a chilly Jan. day it seemed we were the only ones staying at the Villa; however, the receptionist assured us as she walked us to our room that dinner would be served as well as breakfast. We did not see anyone else while we dined so it was especially nice of them to open up their kitchen to insure we had two very delicious meals. The restaurant was a beautiful setting in an old stone building with a fireplace and the Villa is on top of a hill with well manicured lawns and views of rolling Tuscan hills. Our room was comfortable, large and well appointed and it was so quiet we slept like babies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Very good!

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent ! Close to Wineries, 1hr to florence. excellent service, lovely spacious rooms highly recomended for country stay in Tuscany. Restaurant in the hotel is great.