Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Could not recommend highly enough. Superb location and wonderfully clean and well appointed. Owner very helpful and knowledgable. Overall a superb experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are all delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by Mary

Owner has right approach for a good stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
If visiting Dubrovnik, there are definite advantages in staying in Cavtat and going over by bus / boat. Very happy with my choice of accommodation - was picked up at the airport on arrival. For other journeys the Cavtat - Dubrovnik bus stop is opposite, if you don't want to walk up the hill. Pictures give good impression of apartments - furnishings etc. Plenty of places to eat in Cavtat at varying budgets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay and that our facilities and service met your expectations. I hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for an overnight stay before an early flight. Owner was very helpful in organizing a transfer to the airport at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk.

good hotel close to amenities and bus stop.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: easy access to office (next door), safe, quiet, modern windows and shutters, helpful staff (easy and pleasant communication), outside sitting space.
Cons: Not much to improve.
Location: Good mountain view, bit of an uphill struggle from town, easy access to main amenities - supermarket, restaurant, bus stop.
Very pleasant stay with excellent support from staff - owner even gave me a lift once. Good view of the mountain. Close to a supermarket and restaurant, and a bus stop right outside. Enjoyable watching planes pass over to land. Not close to beach, and a wee bit of uphill struggle from town - but great exercise. Parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nicely kept apartment

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and balcony with partial sea view.
Cons: Could not receive English speaking TV
Location: Very good location with supermarket and restaurant and not too far to lovely harbour.
Welcomed and met by Antun at airport and driven to apartment. Although on steep hill, bus stops right outside, which was very handy at times. Supermarket and Restaurant conveniently nearby and recommended. We would certainly stay there again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Good convenient apartment.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Easy walking to the beach/ promenade.
Pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the apartment. Basic but very convenient. Easy check in. Easy parking just in front of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind review. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great place and great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay here in just over a week, so loved it and loved Cavtat.
5 out of 5
by Clare

A great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of nights after two nights in Dubrovnik. Cavtat is a great place to stay as are the Bacan Apartments. The bedroom and separate kitchen/sitting area is spacious and clean, with new furniture and loads of cooking equipment if you want to cook. There a shop two minutes walk away if you need any provisions. If you want to eat out there are loads of restaurants only five minutes walk away. Anton the owner is very friendly and picked us up from town when we first arrived by boat. We enjoyed our stay so much we even stayed there on our last night before we left from the airport. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Perfect for us. The apartment was clean. Staff were friendly and heplful. Great location, just a 5 minute walk to Cavtat centre and 30 minute drive to Dubrovnik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you liked our accommodation and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! With best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great apartment!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location walking distance to cavtat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent rating. We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back again. With best wishes, Antun