Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk.

good hotel close to amenities and bus stop.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: easy access to office (next door), safe, quiet, modern windows and shutters, helpful staff (easy and pleasant communication), outside sitting space.
Cons: Not much to improve.
Location: Good mountain view, bit of an uphill struggle from town, easy access to main amenities - supermarket, restaurant, bus stop.
Very pleasant stay with excellent support from staff - owner even gave me a lift once. Good view of the mountain. Close to a supermarket and restaurant, and a bus stop right outside. Enjoyable watching planes pass over to land. Not close to beach, and a wee bit of uphill struggle from town - but great exercise. Parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nicely kept apartment

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and balcony with partial sea view.
Cons: Could not receive English speaking TV
Location: Very good location with supermarket and restaurant and not too far to lovely harbour.
Welcomed and met by Antun at airport and driven to apartment. Although on steep hill, bus stops right outside, which was very handy at times. Supermarket and Restaurant conveniently nearby and recommended. We would certainly stay there again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Good convenient apartment.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Easy walking to the beach/ promenade.
Pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the apartment. Basic but very convenient. Easy check in. Easy parking just in front of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind review. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great place and great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay here in just over a week, so loved it and loved Cavtat.
5 out of 5
by Clare

A great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of nights after two nights in Dubrovnik. Cavtat is a great place to stay as are the Bacan Apartments. The bedroom and separate kitchen/sitting area is spacious and clean, with new furniture and loads of cooking equipment if you want to cook. There a shop two minutes walk away if you need any provisions. If you want to eat out there are loads of restaurants only five minutes walk away. Anton the owner is very friendly and picked us up from town when we first arrived by boat. We enjoyed our stay so much we even stayed there on our last night before we left from the airport. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Perfect for us. The apartment was clean. Staff were friendly and heplful. Great location, just a 5 minute walk to Cavtat centre and 30 minute drive to Dubrovnik.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay and that you liked our accommodation and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! With best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great apartment!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location walking distance to cavtat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent rating. We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back again. With best wishes, Antun
3 out of 5
by Christina from Auckland, New Zealand

Perfect setting

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, love the area, perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your great comments. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again. With best wishes, Antun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, West Yorks, UK

Sad to be back from Cavtat, Croatia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, fantastic air conditioning, great servicing of the apartment, cleanliness, and of course Antun our host, who is a good man and very helpful
Cons: If I am being honest, an apartment should have a bedroom door that closes to allow privacy, with a sofa bed for me. What we got was in fact a studio
Location: Perfect location. Very pretty. Great bus service and ferry shuttle boats to Dubrovnik and the islands nearby. If you like food you'll be in heaven
Antun Bacan is the proprietor and he is a genuinely nice man. His apartments do him credit; they are SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. The building is approximately 1km from the centre of Cavtat and on a hill but do not despair, dear reader. There is a short cut walk into town (as advised by Antun), avoiding buses and the like but if you have bad legs, as I do, all you have to do is wait outside the apartment for the number 10 bus! It only costs 10 Kuna, which is about £1.10 at the current rate of exchange. On the return trip, the bus station is at one end of the small harbour town of Cavtat and all you do is say 'hello, 1 person - 1 stop' and it's 10 Kuna again. Simples ! I went with my daughter and I wanted to show her there is more to life than Brits on the @&%$. Croatia is a gem; we ate superb food, enjoyed a super relaxed café culture environment and during the hours of daylight, experienced the Adriatic with Dubrovnik being the 'jewel in Croatia's crown'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Antun, Hotel Management
Dear Jus, Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your kind and detailed review. I am glad that you had such a great stay despite the size of the apartment you had booked. We do have bigger apartments with sofas in the living area - might be useful for the next time! Thanks again for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Antun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating of Bacan Serviced Apartments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Antun