Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quality Hotel in Cavtat

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean efficient tidy. Good breakfast
Cons: Lower the loud pop music in dining areas! Improve access to bar, at least provide a rail for assistance on stairs Very cold pool water
Location: Close to Dubrovnik with frequent buses. Boat trips and water sports close by. Bars, fine eating
Good clean hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast was huge and excellent. I went all day on it until my evening meal! Only cons. Be aware that although there are lifts to the floors there are steps to the dining room and bar so may not be suitable for people with disabilities. I struggled a bit on crutches. I didn't eat here after the first night due to the constant loud pop music playing in the dining areas. However there are many good places to eat nearby in the town. The infinity pool is beautiful but when I went [mid October] the water was absolutely freezing so be warned. This is a very good hotel for couples and families. It is not the sort of place for raving teenagers being quiet and orderly. Buses to Dubrovnik go hourly from just down the road and there are also many boats and boat trips from the harbour. Recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The view from our room was spectacular. Even had a great massage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful setting and great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel Cavtat was the perfect stay for an early morning flight out of Dubrovnilk. Great waterfront bar/dining with other dining options within walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and sundeck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Location perfect.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our 15 days. Hotel, staff, location. Plus Michaels travel agent right next door. The trips were amazing, thanks to Michael and his family. Loved the breakfast. We had B/B. Will be back again to Hotel Cavtat. Thank you. Fantastic ice cream parlour just before the main harbour, just passed a bank on your right. Thank you for your friendliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Popular location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet and location to the beach
Cons: Porter for bags, a lift to all floors..
Location: Handy to the beach, boats and restaurants
Perhaps I was expecting a room with a sea view, sadly the classic room is on the back of the hotel facing a rock wall. Good parking out front, no porter to help with your bags, the check in person told me that he was the only one in reception. The lift system is quirky in that to go to the second floor to our room , you go to level 3 and bump the bags down the stairs to level 2. Our room had a double bed as requested and a set of bunks in another room...the room was spacious enough and quiet.. We ate at the Cavtat Hotel restaurant on the beach.great meal ..also the hotel breakfast was good. Pool and sun deck top level great, once you figure the lift system and stairs. Taking to another guest who paid extra for a room with a sea view found that a tree blocked her view and had to change again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lovely location. Lots of nice restaurants nearby and a lovely harbour around the corner.
As it was a special wedding Anniversary we booked a Superior Sea View Room. We were not disappointed. Lovely and clean with fresh towels every day. The only problem we had was one of the chairs on the balcony had a broken leg- when reported at reception it was exchanged immediately. Breakfast very good. Lots of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Very central

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Position excellent for the old town and restaurants. We booked a classic room which was very noisy had no view big mistake rather pay a bit more for a room with a balcony and sea view. Breakfast was buffet and there was a good selection to please almost everybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene location outside of Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nicely appointed hotel with a fine restaurant and lovely patio facing the harbour. Wonderful buffet breakfast included to start each day! I appreciated the location being away from the crowded walled city while being only 30 minutes from Dubrovnik by public bus. Highly recommend hotel, but would get a sea -view room and stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and modern hotel with amazing views from the superior rooms. Very centrally situated for all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was fine. But I really don't have much else to say.