Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Pleasant stay and helpful owner

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We both had a pleasant stay and the owner was helpful.
5 out of 5
by Richard B

Very helpful owners, exceptionally clean, & quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was returning in the late evening from Hvar by Ferry with a flight early the next morning form Dobrovnik, so Cavtat was a perfect location for being close to the airport for my flight. The owner was very polite and helpful and she made sure that we had arrangements to get to the airport the next morning. The room was very clean (like brand new) and the place was comfortable and quiet. It isn't a location where I would choose to spend my vacation, but it was perfect for my situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Moira, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre bonne impression dans notre pension. Meilleures salutations de Cavtat :-) PANSION LOVAC Marina Butijer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Value for money apartment with excellent view

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here because is such good value and a good location. A bus goes every half an hour from the bottom of the hill so we could enjoy evening views of sunset over Dubrovnik from the balcony. Marina is very helpful and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Rooms are basic but very clean and we had everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards, PANSION LOVAC Marina Butijer
3 out of 5
by Gilles

Fare for the price paid

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok for one night and fare for the price paid. However, no room for luggages. Beds were comfortable. For a transitf, and it was our case, it was ok.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Granville, New York

Pansion Lovac

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were late for the normal check in period, however the host gave us full access to our room along with the amenities even with our late arrival.
3 out of 5
by Franca from Toronto

Beautiful views from Cavtat

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the view of the harbour. The promenade around the quay was spectacular. The harbour which was full of boats and yachts was a photographer's paradise. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and the view from the hotel owner's garden was memorable. Breakfast was an extra 6 euros per person but it was good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany NL

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Pansion Lovac was only for the convenience of its proximity to the airport which we used in the morning, but we found that the clean and tidy apartment was furnished with a fully functioning little kitchen and balcony as well, so it would have been good for a slightly longer stay. The town of Cavtat was charming and surprisingly busy because of its use as a harbour for passing boats, but that meant that there was a lot of variety in restaurants only ten minutes' walk away. Despite planes passing over that area quite regularly, from the room there was barely any noise pollution. In the morning, the woman who owned the rooms happily drove us to the airport at a low cost; the whole stay was great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Moira, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards, PANSION LOVAC Marina Butijer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with very nice owners

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The owner drove me to the airport at 5 am. No issues at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first trip to Croatia

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice view from the balcony was quiet except for many planes flying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful Place

Posted May 26, 2015
I was only here one night, so I didn't take full advantage of the mini kitchen, etc... But it is more than adequate if you were staying for a longer time. It is high on the hill with great views, but right near a walking path that takes you directly into the town center. The hill isn't a big deal walking and the view makes it all worthwhile. If you plan on parking, I would let them know ahead of time. I got a spot, but in the off season, and I can see their small parking area filling up. Highly recommend!