Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice resort but poor restaurant service

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: good location to many tourist attractions
Cons: training for the casual restaurant supervision and get some basic knowledge on wines.
Overall the resort is nice quality. Room was OK but not at 4 Star US level. good service at the front desk and morning buffet. The major issue came during dinner at their casual restaurant. I ordered 1/2 bottle of red wine from a respectable vineyard. When it was opened it clear that it had gone bad. Air had leaked into the bottle past the cork and made the wine smell like horse manure. It was totally and positively awful... I mentioned it to our waiter who then sent over another supervisor. We explained that the wine was bad but he simply explained that they do not accept returns and would not replace or refund our money. He didn't even want to test it himself. It said it was hotel policy that I pay for it even if I didn't like it. In my extensive travels around the world it is common to have an occasional spoiled bad bottle of wine due to the cork. There are typically between 5-6% of corked wines go bad if they are not stored properly. Its not a big deal...simply get me another one that is good. In the past the restaurants have been very apologetic and quickly replaced it. For the Wish Serrano hotel to charge me and act like it was my fault is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Anapolis, Goias Brazil

Good hotel...But

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel but had to change rooms because you can hear alot of noise through walls. Hotel would only change to same category room. Made us feel like we werent a good customer just one getting a cheaper room even though rooms were expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is beautiful and very well located. Staff is very polite and they're always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ótima estrutura e conforto

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel com ótima estrutura e conforto, próximo ao centro, varias opções de lazer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de excelente localização e de ótimo serviço

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: De tudo, pena que fiquei poucos dias e pouco pude desfrutar de todas as opções do hotel.
A minha experiência foi fantástica e recomendo este hotel aos meus amigos. Somente uma critica em relação a localização do quarto em que me instalei. Com a proximidade do elevador, classifico muito barulhento, mas na próxima vez pedirei para me alojar longe deste local. No geral o hotel é ótimo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gramado

Poderia ser melhor por ser Wish

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Esperava mais do hotel, quarto sujo e funcionários grosseiros além de não resolverem problemas quando solicitado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belem

Hotel bom, staff péssimo!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
As instalações do hotel, apesar de antigas, são boas. Os funcionários são despreparados e mal educados, extremamente grosseiros. É comum você ter informações divergentes dentro do hotel. A região oferece várias atrações turísticas e o hotel não oferece sequer um serviço de concierge.
3 out of 5
by Guilherme

Desta vez foi decepcionante...

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Na chegada nenhum funcionario foi até o carro, nem para descarrega-lo nem para manobra-lo. Tive que deixar a bagagem com minha esposa no lobby enquanto eu fui estacionar o carro. O quarto era muito próximo ao corredor de acesso ao bar, então havia muito barulho de gente falando e passando. Um dos rapazes do serviço de quarto foi indelicado ao ser solicitado. O checkout foi uma bagunça. As pessoas iam se amontoando pelo do balcão e não havia ordem de atendimento, nem ninguém ali para organizar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caxias do Sul

Surpresa

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: café da manhã,piscina,sauna,conforto do quarto,atendimento
Cons: Abordagem dos funcionarios junto a recepcao que querem vender plano de férias, valor do mini bar(agua 12 reais é um abuso)
Location: bem localizado no centro de Gramado
Achei tudo jóia,e em especial o conforto da cama e a limpeza da piscina. A Jardinagem é impecável também.