Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunsfel tx

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Very clean and close to most things in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: allow pets
Location: near airport - but also where I was moving to at the time.
Was able to get us in quick, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good airport location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room good enough for overnight for early flight. Excellent shuttle service. Property gave us what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoy one night stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Treats at front desk, and the full breakfast was good, Only problem everyone don't eat pork. Please have beef sausage or vegetarian sausage.
Cons: Order vegetarian sausage or beef sausage for a few dollars more. I guarantee your customers will be happier.
Location: Lots of Gas stations and Shoney's Restaurant near by.
Hotel was very nice I enjoyed complimentary fresh baked cookies and candy. Staff was nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing.! Where ever I decide to go next I will always stay at Country Inn and Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

No Cooperation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Expedia made reservations for 5 people. Rollaway bed available if needed. We needed one and they would not provide it and there were no other rooms available. The front staff was very rude and said we could not get a rollaway bed because of fire hazard. He gave us a blanket and pillow for one of us to sleep in the floor. It's bad that we paid for 5 people to sleep in a bed and one of us had to sleep in the floor. I was very disappointed that the hotel didn't supply what we needed. I have never ran into this problem before with Expedia. I will be cautious to use Expedia again in the future for this reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Columbia Airport Country Inn and Suites many times and every stay has been excellent. It is totally spotless, beds are comfortable with really soft sheets, and what I like the most is the glass-enclosed swimming pool, where the water is always pleasantly warm and I can swim and enjoy the view of the trees and blue sky as I swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet handle was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel. Will return

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants and gas stations. Very good location. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Minesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Minesh Patel Front Desk Manager Country Inn and Suites Columbia Airport 8037946200