Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Fast check in/out, convenient location, nice pool, some bugs in the room...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Caution!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Hummm, just about everything.
Location: Is next to a freeway and the noise was a little distrubing late at night. Lots of fast food restaurants near by.
I had reserved a non-smoking room but the room I got reaked terribly of smoke. The top sheet on one of the beds had two dinner-plate-sized brown stains. The sheets did not look or feel like they had been washed in a long time. Paint was peeling in the bath tub...yes, I said paint in the bath tub! The ac unit worked fine but the front was falling off and revealed heavy rust. On the plus side, the front office folks were pleasant. The vanity top had been recently replaced with a granite top which was in excellent condition. The TV was fairly new and channel selection was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Bed bugs

Posted Jun 28, 2017
These people wanted me to say in a room with bed bugs, and when I refused they got a attitude with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, close to the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It did what we wanted....cheap room, nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Seedy hotel next to drugs

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Filthy, no elevator, bathroom unusable. Hair on clean towel. Clientele up all night. Nerve wrecking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Location not easy to get too

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Location was not very easy to get too. Room condition not the best. It did have a mini fridge and microwave though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayce, SC

Waste of time and money.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Poor management. They have an attitude problem. Not friendly to customers. Rooms are dirty, linen is dirty, ROACHES, BEDBUGS, etc. Needs to be investigated and shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Roach Palace

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it
Location: Did not stay
Room was infested with roaches, dirty with cigarette burns in all upholstery. Refused to refund money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

This hotel is not safe!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Other than the lady at the front desk......nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible location right beside the interstate and in an industrial area
The lady at the front desk was very nice, but everything went downhill from there. I took a scenic tour of a bad neighborhood to get there. The hotel was made up of 3 or 4 two story buildings on a parking lot in terrible need of repair. I'm pretty sure that there were people dealing drugs and others who lived there. I was so exhausted that I just wanted to lie down and sleep for a few hours, but when I opened the door to the room I didn't take more than two steps inside before I knew I wouldn't be staying here. The bed was made up, but it had an ancient comforter on it and I didn't even want to think about what was on it. The room wreaked of smoke and marijuana. I had asked for a non-smoking room. I decided that I was just not comfortable staying here and feared for my safety. I gave the key back to the nice lady and the desk and explained why I wasn't staying. She said that she understood. Now I am out the room fee and the time I wasted. Save yourself the trip and don't go here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

Cheap stay for a night crash

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Right on highway
Cons: Blankets need to be washed
Wasnt expecting much from this hotel anyway . This is the cheapest you can get on the highway. Perfect if you just want to crash for the night and then resume your travel