Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Locations, Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Pool , Restaurant an View
Cons: 24/7 Reception would be nice.
Location: Very near everything.
Most (if not all) hotels in Caye Caulker are basic budget hotels or hostels. Room: Big with a very nice ocean view, clean, comfortable and most importantly had A/C. Amenities: The hotel had a pool, a restaurant/bar and a very nice beach area compared to most hotels as it had a nice pier, swing chairs and a nice atmosphere. It is important to know that Caye Caulker doesnt really have a sandy beach area like Placencia or other areas in Belize. Location: It was very well located right in the middle of the island so you could easily walk everywhere. Also, there is a water tour place right behind it which makes it extremely convenient if you would like to arrange a snorkeling trip and they'll pick you up from the Pier of the hotel. Overall, the hotel was basic but one of the nicest in the island and the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Very much enjoyed our stay and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R..

Quite hotel with a cool pool

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It has been 24 years since my last visit to Caye Caulker. We stayed at Island Magic Hotel for reviews of this place. We arrived at the Ocean Ferry dock and walked the 5 minutes to the hotel. Check-in was fast. We hiked up 3 stairs to our room. There was a refrigerator and good AC. The bathroom was not very well constructed. When showering it was very hard to keep the water from spilling all over the floor. We had a litte puddle of water on the floor after a rainfall one night. My boyfriend had left his phone charging on the floor. Well it was damaged when the floor got wet from the rain. The pool was very nice and probably one of the best on this island. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel with a great view. They make a delicious mango margarita too. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Great, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were on the Caye for only one night but, after our stay we wished we could stay longer! Great, friendly staff. Great restaurant and bar. We did have very noisy neighbors that you could hear every word of their arguments but, it was lobster fest....and that could explain it...lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful accommodations on beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, modern upgrades, pleasant staff, spacious rooms, beautiful pool, swings under palapas.
Cons: Room safe needs to keep batteries from getting loose!
Location: Right in the middle of town on the ocean. Everything is a short walk. Great restaurants, many activities available. But also perfect for relaxing.
We were pleasantly surprised and impressed by the Island Magic Beach Resort. The rooms are clean and updated, very spacious and modern. The bathrooms are tiled and modern. I must warn that the hotel safe, however, can be a problem. Ours had loose batteries, which locked us out of our safe at very inconvenient times, especially when the office was closed. That, however, was the only glitch. The pools were clean, warm, and perfect. The porch type swings under the palapas at the dock were wonderful for gently swinging and catching the breeze while watching the water. There was a restaurant on premises that others told us was good, but we did not try it. Everything about the accommodations was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Relaxation. Belize me!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Island Magic is the perfect getaway at Caye Caulker. They took care of all the little details: taxi driver from the airport to the ferry, taxi from the ferry to the hotel - all of which can be paid through the hotel. The rooms were spacious and complete with kitchen amenities. It was slow season, and we were graciously upgraded to a room with a view. We booked a tour through the front desk, and it was incredible. They picked a local company that knew the history, the waters, and to pack the most into one day. The entire staff was pleasant, helpful, and smiling. We felt comfortable, and enjoyed many of their recommendations for what to do and where to eat. There is no beach, but a pleasant pier for ocean swimming, a sun deck, and a clean pool. It was a great location as we could easily walk anywhere. We would definitely stay at Island Magic again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The Chef,cCooked the fish from outside their restaurant with a very minimal service charge. Swimming pool and swing by the beach and it's own pier.
Cons: Upgrade the TV to at least 40 inches.
Location: Hotel is on the main road. walking distance to all stores and restaurants and activity shops. Scuba diving, sailing, land tours nearby.
Staff are friendly and accommodating on our requests. Hotel have its own pier, swimming pool and swing facing the ocean. Wake up at 5:00am to watch the sunrise while on the swing. Sema and Edwin helped cooked the fish I bought from the fishermen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vaca with friends

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great. The only disappointment is that out room was double booked and we were moved from a 1st floor pool view to a 4th floor island view. The room was bigger but didn't include a kitchenette that I wanted. The 4 flight is stairs sucks but the room was still nice. I just wished I got the room that I ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, great location and overall super experience. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel right on the beach with pool!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is the best hotel on the island to me, roof top access with tables and chairs to watch the sunset. Swimming pool with overhead deck, swings on the beach has it's own bar and food, great access to get in the ocean. The staff is so great, everybody very friendly, they go above and beyond to make your stay great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, location, customer service.
Cons: "Beach" area
Location: Close to the center. Good restaurants everywhere but a lot of them are expensive. Cheapest snorkeling tour available right across from hotel - Mario's
The hotel is in a good location, just south a few steps away from the center of town. The room was large and the beds were OK. The worst thing about the room would be the "industrial" light, which is not exactly homey but then again who cares. The lighting on the outside (pool area) is the same - bright interrogation style light. Very strange. The pool was closed the first two days because they had a chlorine (lack of) problem. We complained to Expedia, who ignored us. The hotel itself was much more responsive and refunded us one night as we could only use the pool on our last day. The pool is rather important since there is really no beach. You can go into the ocean via a dock but most of the area is full of seaweed. The smell at the dock and bar area is bad because of the rotting seaweed, which is simply piled up at the shore.