Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tanzania

excellent staff and location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
the staff was exceptional. only wish we could have stayed longer. thank you Lucas & Yvonne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Clean and simple rooms that include a refrigerator, microwave, and safe. Staff is friendly and happy to answer any questions. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. If you're a high maintenece traveler then you might want to stay at a resort style hotel (on the main island).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at Island Magic and had such a great time! The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we had anything we needed to enjoy our stay - from making reservations to cooking our fresh fish we had caught for us. The location is perfect right on the ocean with great views as well as plenty of privacy. Also - the restaurant/bar at the hotel had some of the best breakfast & lunch offerings of the island which was convenient when we wanted to grab a quick bite before an early excursion or a midday stack. Such a great staff there and genuinely kind people - highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The bedroom

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room itself was large, very clean and very spacious. The bed Itself was very hard that is why it got a 3, the window and the sliding glass door would not lock but we were on the 3rd floor so we didn't panic. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location an staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Right by the center of town. We had two rooms. The rooms are big and very comfortable. We had great views of the water. The hotel has a great restaurant in front for Bfast and lunch. The staff was wonderful. I highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Relaxed and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Having never been to Caye Caulker I chose to stay here and glad I did. The facility is clean laid out well and has a good location to downtown. There are several lodging options on the island and offered at prices that fit most budgets.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Locations, Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Pool , Restaurant an View
Cons: 24/7 Reception would be nice.
Location: Very near everything.
Most (if not all) hotels in Caye Caulker are basic budget hotels or hostels. Room: Big with a very nice ocean view, clean, comfortable and most importantly had A/C. Amenities: The hotel had a pool, a restaurant/bar and a very nice beach area compared to most hotels as it had a nice pier, swing chairs and a nice atmosphere. It is important to know that Caye Caulker doesnt really have a sandy beach area like Placencia or other areas in Belize. Location: It was very well located right in the middle of the island so you could easily walk everywhere. Also, there is a water tour place right behind it which makes it extremely convenient if you would like to arrange a snorkeling trip and they'll pick you up from the Pier of the hotel. Overall, the hotel was basic but one of the nicest in the island and the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Very much enjoyed our stay and would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belmopan, Belize

Excellent hotel for couple

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Infrastructure & service, excellent personnel
Cons: Services was excellent
Location: excellent to me.
The hotel & staff is magnificent. the service is commplete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R..

Quite hotel with a cool pool

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It has been 24 years since my last visit to Caye Caulker. We stayed at Island Magic Hotel for reviews of this place. We arrived at the Ocean Ferry dock and walked the 5 minutes to the hotel. Check-in was fast. We hiked up 3 stairs to our room. There was a refrigerator and good AC. The bathroom was not very well constructed. When showering it was very hard to keep the water from spilling all over the floor. We had a litte puddle of water on the floor after a rainfall one night. My boyfriend had left his phone charging on the floor. Well it was damaged when the floor got wet from the rain. The pool was very nice and probably one of the best on this island. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel with a great view. They make a delicious mango margarita too. Good location.