Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The bedroom

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room itself was large, very clean and very spacious. The bed Itself was very hard that is why it got a 3, the window and the sliding glass door would not lock but we were on the 3rd floor so we didn't panic. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great location an staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Right by the center of town. We had two rooms. The rooms are big and very comfortable. We had great views of the water. The hotel has a great restaurant in front for Bfast and lunch. The staff was wonderful. I highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Relaxed and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Having never been to Caye Caulker I chose to stay here and glad I did. The facility is clean laid out well and has a good location to downtown. There are several lodging options on the island and offered at prices that fit most budgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Locations, Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Pool , Restaurant an View
Cons: 24/7 Reception would be nice.
Location: Very near everything.
Most (if not all) hotels in Caye Caulker are basic budget hotels or hostels. Room: Big with a very nice ocean view, clean, comfortable and most importantly had A/C. Amenities: The hotel had a pool, a restaurant/bar and a very nice beach area compared to most hotels as it had a nice pier, swing chairs and a nice atmosphere. It is important to know that Caye Caulker doesnt really have a sandy beach area like Placencia or other areas in Belize. Location: It was very well located right in the middle of the island so you could easily walk everywhere. Also, there is a water tour place right behind it which makes it extremely convenient if you would like to arrange a snorkeling trip and they'll pick you up from the Pier of the hotel. Overall, the hotel was basic but one of the nicest in the island and the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Very much enjoyed our stay and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R..

Quite hotel with a cool pool

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It has been 24 years since my last visit to Caye Caulker. We stayed at Island Magic Hotel for reviews of this place. We arrived at the Ocean Ferry dock and walked the 5 minutes to the hotel. Check-in was fast. We hiked up 3 stairs to our room. There was a refrigerator and good AC. The bathroom was not very well constructed. When showering it was very hard to keep the water from spilling all over the floor. We had a litte puddle of water on the floor after a rainfall one night. My boyfriend had left his phone charging on the floor. Well it was damaged when the floor got wet from the rain. The pool was very nice and probably one of the best on this island. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel with a great view. They make a delicious mango margarita too. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Great, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were on the Caye for only one night but, after our stay we wished we could stay longer! Great, friendly staff. Great restaurant and bar. We did have very noisy neighbors that you could hear every word of their arguments but, it was lobster fest....and that could explain it...lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful accommodations on beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, modern upgrades, pleasant staff, spacious rooms, beautiful pool, swings under palapas.
Cons: Room safe needs to keep batteries from getting loose!
Location: Right in the middle of town on the ocean. Everything is a short walk. Great restaurants, many activities available. But also perfect for relaxing.
We were pleasantly surprised and impressed by the Island Magic Beach Resort. The rooms are clean and updated, very spacious and modern. The bathrooms are tiled and modern. I must warn that the hotel safe, however, can be a problem. Ours had loose batteries, which locked us out of our safe at very inconvenient times, especially when the office was closed. That, however, was the only glitch. The pools were clean, warm, and perfect. The porch type swings under the palapas at the dock were wonderful for gently swinging and catching the breeze while watching the water. There was a restaurant on premises that others told us was good, but we did not try it. Everything about the accommodations was great!
5 out of 5
by jENNIFER cRISTIN

Clean, safe, friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I'm giving this hotel 5 stars not because it is a 5 star hotel but everything about it was great. Remember Caye Caulker does not have chain hotels but this place was super clean, we had a great room (#9) it's priced right, it's got a great pool, nice bar, swings and good food. Everything u need and the location is perfect!
4 out of 5
by CHIAYI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels