Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Ok hotel with very central location in Cayenne

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Great central location a block away from the central square. We had a car rental so appreciated they had underground, secure parking
Cons: We had a unit with a "kitchen" which had a fridge & kettle but absolutely no dishes/cutlery/pots/microwave etc - might as well have booked normal room
Location: Great central location a block from main square and local museum. Lots of shops/restaurants nearby
We arrived at 3am and night check in staff was very efficient and welcoming. Although the country is French speaking, all the staff we met were very good at trying to converse in English while I tried to communicate in fractured French.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay in Cayenne

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The Location is good.
The hotel is located close to all the shops and restaurants in Cayenne and is relatively quiet. There is a police station nearby so the area is quite safe. In addition there is an excellent cafe next door where the prices are reasonable. There is also a good travel agency next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

centrally located hotel, close to the palm garden

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: the only thing to do in cayenne is go to the palm garden.
Just like in France, the hotels in French Guiana are somewhat disappointing compared to USA. I've stayed in Best Western in Miami and that room was bigger, cleaner and the a/c worked according to the settings. Also, it was on the expensive side and breakfast was not included. The hotel staff on the other hand was very helpful especially since I can't speak French and almost nobody speaks English over there
5 out of 5
by James from Manly Beach, Australia

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff on the front desk, & in a great central location!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from London

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff in the reception area and bar.brilliant travel agency bang next door.
5 out of 5
by stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JEH from Washington, DC, USA

Hotel in Cayenne

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: location, cleanliness, refrigerator in room
Cons: Staff were friendly and pleasant but unable to provide any help with tourist information although the resources were readily available nearby.
Location: Cayenne is not a major tourist destination. Tours are interesting but must be arranged in advance.
The hotel is very clean and located in the center of town. However, the staff was unable to provide me with a map of the city and did not direct me to the tourist bureau that has maps and a great deal of useful information and is only a couple of blocks away. Also, the hotel did not answer an e-mail sent over a week before my stay asking for information on the best way to reach them from the airport and asking for contact information for the travel agency which is next door to book tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center bargain

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Excellent hotel at this price point. Good breakfast buffet. All staff were either very helpful or nice. There was very little noise anywhere in Cayenne.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

Not the normal best western you know

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Very badly maintained and is no where near the best western qualities.. def dont stay at this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel agréable et bien placé pour visiter sans reprendre la voiture