Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield california

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, where we usually choose to stay. The wifi use is per device you will be using. And if you choose not to use wifi the service sucks otherwise in the room. The blankets had holes in them and our fireplace didn't work. You would expect a little better for a suite and for the price per night. Limited parking and walking distance to the beach and other places to eat. Also a laundry facility next door. Very quiet location. Cayucos is very laid back and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was minimal but location and staff were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora CA

Just over night

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was clean. Nothing seemed to work in the room. The outlets, and the fireplace, should probably have signs or directions posted on how to turn on. I think they were connected to the wall switch being turned on. It would have been nice to have a blanket available for the pull out bed. The continental breakfast was good. The staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by joe from california

spur of the moment trip

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was Cayucas in every way. just laid back, can't wait to do it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the 1st floor and both nights we heard very heavy stomping/foot steps above us after 1130pm till about 3am. Loud enough to wake you up. We talked to the front desk and there wasn't any apology or explanation. The room was comfortable otherwise, but it would have been nice had it been quieter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice, quiet beach town. Hotel is spacious and clean. Walking distance to anything in town. Would stay at again.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coarsegold, California

Nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a last minute trip to the coast for my birthday. The price was fair and location was nice. Only a few minutes walk to the beach, about 2 blocks. The room is on the small side but had a fireplace, living room area, bedroom and a kitchen. I was very happy with the kitchen. It had dishes to work with and to eat on. There were 2 tvs , so there was no fighting over what to watch. Now for the negitive.... the bed was horrible for me. I have a back problem and I did not sleep very well. My kids said that the sofa bed wasn't that great either. If they upgraded the beds it would be wonderful. The breakfast was a joke. Only protein was yogurt. Frozen waffles, fruit juice, coffee and 2 rather plain types of cereal . There were Bagels and English muffins and local pastries from San Luis. Breakfast really needs to be upgraded but didn't really mind since I had a kitchen to cook in. Even with the negatives we will stay again and bring our dogs since you can.
1 out of 5
by Beth from Grand Rapids

Do not bother

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The photos did not show the true properties condition.parking is a premium,the parking spaces are not wide enough to get in and out of vehicle. After checking in and climbing the badly need of repair stairway and trying not to use the sticky railing we arrived at our room. We could tell that the room was lacking in a light bulb and the smell of clean. I would not recommend staying.