Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Megan

Cozy, affordable, safe

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Love this little hotel! It's not elaborate nor super modern, but it's affordable and clean. It has a big fridge and comfy chairs. As a single mom with two kids under 10, it was perfect. Inexpensive enough that we could do other things, and cozy/safe enough I didn't worry. The gentleman who owns the hotel is especially nice and accommodating. I will return!
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Could do better.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This place has potential if they would upgrade a few things, and pay closer attention to cleanliness. Our bed was basically the cheapest you can get, very uncomfortable. Misc stains visible, and hair on the bathroom floor. Shower head was cheap plastic style, and covered in brown build up. It's a shame because the rooms do have some nice features (fireplace, etc..) Probably won't be back until they address a few things.
1 out of 5
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Blair

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, very spacious, and comfortable. Bed was on the hard side.
3 out of 5
by merlyn

Not all that thrilled

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wash cloths were thread bare, the paint was chipped and in need of a touch up, we couldn't get the fireplace or the ceiling fan to work. The staff is spot on just not able to provide the quality products to make a normal experience.
4 out of 5
by Annette

Cayucos seaglass festival stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Management aimed to please! it why I would go back. Overall good trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean, spacious room w/ "fireplace". Awesome

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, big room.
After a couple of unplanned days spent waiting for a unique sized replacement tire in another city, we were unsure if we wanted to continue to our ultimate destination of Cayucos. We were so glad we did. Very nice people, very clean big room and we loved the "fireplace" that you turned on with a light switch. We were glad we came and stayed here.
5 out of 5
by VANESSA

One Day Cayucos

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Our room was very roomy with kitchenette and sofa bed in the living room. Privacy room that was very comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. The location was awesome. Next door to a laundry mat which we really needed. Overall we wished we could have stayed longer. Beachwalker Inn is the place to go.