Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel for a quick stop

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed.
Location: I arrived late, and by the time I was settled, it seemed that most of the shops and restaurants were closed (10 pm).
Booked this last minute on a long drive, and it was a clean, comfortable room for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walls seem a bit thin, as I could clearly hear the TV in the next room. Also, note that there are two Beachwalker Inns within 50 kms of each other (one in Pismo Beach, to which I mistakenly went first.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep, a little on the pricey side

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We got there at 2am and the hotel staff was still friendly. We stayed there only one night since it was only one of the stops so can't say much. The room was cute with a fireplace, functionality unk. Clean hotel. Super close to the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto, Ca.

Nice hotel, short walk to beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Check in was super easy, the lady at the front desk was really nice. Room was clean and beds were comfy. No air in rooms, ceiling fan did not work, there was a floor fan to compensate. Fireplace in room, but it was not working. I was told that manager came in at 9:00 pm and would come to my room to check it out, never showed up. Continental breakfast was actually pretty good. Great water pressure in the shower and hot water never ran out. All in all I would stay here again. Enjoyed our stay! Very short walk to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location. Room 104 pull out is terrible!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel and location! Would go back. But don't expect to get a good nights sleep on the pull out couch! I sleep better on my sleep mat camping! Need to do something about that!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderful! We arrived an hour earlier then check-in and she was kind enough to let us go into our room a little early! Room was clean had everything you would need! Plan on staying here again!! #momofthree
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: They had a room available. Competitively priced. No unpleasant experiences. Walked to downtown and beach daily.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walk to beach so no endless search for parking.
Smooth sailing, no disappointments. Nice staff. Enjoyed ourselves, nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful time in Cayucos!!! Staff was friendly and the hotel was walking distance to beach. Clean and awesome.
3 out of 5
by diana from Milano

Hotel vicino alla spiaggia

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Classico motel di livello discreto con buona posizione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Roadside motor inn close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Terrific staff, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The location is a convenient one block walk to beach access. The room was clean but not too modern. If you're not worried about a modern looking room, this has everything you need for a pleasant stay in Cayucos. I would recommend for a few days stay, any longer than that and I would have felt too cramped with my husband and two kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not so clean and poor service. Continental breakfasts is so cheap and cold. Receptionist is not accommodating. Called ahead of time to request for adjacent/connecting rooms since I booked two suite room only gave rooms that is close or next door. I would never go back to this hotel again. And won't even recommend this. I'm not a happy costumer. Considering we are two families we should have been given consideration.