Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera

Could use improvements but still ok

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the motel is that it was very quiet and the continental breakfast room was provided from 6 am to 10 am
Cons: Comfort could be greatly improved by getting a mattress topper or maybe a better mattress and maybe a little more attention to the electrical.
Location: There is fishing from the pier, walking in the beach, checking out the antique shops, dinning and a great little church to attend on Sundays
Check in was easy but the parking lot was full and someone had placed a cone in the only available spot, after speaking with the attendant we removed the cone and parked there to unload our bags. The room was clean and did not have smells but I noticed that the fire alarm was missing and let the owners know, They told me that they already knew and it had been gone since the previous day. There was a cheap extension cord with multiple plugged devices in it in use in the room and it did not look very professional also. The mattress was very hard and did not do much for comfort also and the TV was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Could not connect to wifi the whole time I was there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Rooms could use updating. Fire place did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Could do better.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This place has potential if they would upgrade a few things, and pay closer attention to cleanliness. Our bed was basically the cheapest you can get, very uncomfortable. Misc stains visible, and hair on the bathroom floor. Shower head was cheap plastic style, and covered in brown build up. It's a shame because the rooms do have some nice features (fireplace, etc..) Probably won't be back until they address a few things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean, spacious room w/ "fireplace". Awesome

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, big room.
After a couple of unplanned days spent waiting for a unique sized replacement tire in another city, we were unsure if we wanted to continue to our ultimate destination of Cayucos. We were so glad we did. Very nice people, very clean big room and we loved the "fireplace" that you turned on with a light switch. We were glad we came and stayed here.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was as expected. The only event was the wind. A gust would hit some sort of aluminum trim on the roof support beams I'm guessing and it would wake me up which was most of the night. I tried to tell the office staff before checking out but no one was around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, only complaint was unclean sheet on bed.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels