Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Two blocks to beach, park across the street, pier closeby.
Every amenity one could want was in this hotel room. Continental breakfast was good quality. Personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Beach, restaurants, shopping all within walking distance. Great for dog owners!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit to Cayuga and Big Sur

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Fabulous location. From Carmel all the way South to Cayusco the wonderful Big Sur in between.
Hotel staff very helpful. My family and I wanted to stay an additional night because we were having such a great time. Hotel was pretty booked but they made some last minute changes and accommodated us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Could hear and see the ocean from the hotel
Large room. Very clean and great location. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing beach locale

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Brown butter salted cookie store. Yum!
Clean, comfortable, laid-back vibe. Walk to shops and beach. Great cookie store nearby. Grocery market adjacent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
the room is clean location is best, easy to check in the room rate good the management is friendly,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice motel in fun little beach town

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location was very central to everything in the town. The beach was across and just down the road. Our room was spacious, and comfortable
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The nearest "big" attraction is the Hearst Castle, an easy drive north. We spent a number of hours on tour there.
Since we were on a road trip and had a shortage of time, we only spent one night here. If we were to do it again we would spend at least another night. Cayucos is a cute town with several decent restaurants and of course the beach. We were too rushed to really do the place justice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Large room- clean and great location- near the main part of town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, clean pet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice ,clean, quite hotel. Very much geared for pet owners. And close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Schönes Hotel am Highway 1, Preis-Leistung gut

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Schönes großes Zimmer
Cons: Frühstücksraum könnte größer sein.
Location: Hotel ist dicht am Strand. Man kann sich Cayucos angucken oder Morro Bay oder andere Orte in der Umgebung. Viel Strand vorhanden.
Wir hatten ein großes Zimmer mit Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle und Ventilator. Zu Fuß waren es 3 Minuten zum Strand, eine Coin Laundry befindet sich 2 Häuser weiter. Einziger Nachteil: der Frühstücksraum ist recht klein, so dass es gut passieren kann, dass er voll ist und man sich sein Frühstück besser mit aufs Zimmer nimmt. Das Frühstück ist gut. Eine Auswahl an Müsli, Obst, Toast, Bagels, Kaffee, Tee etc. Wir würden das Hotel weiterempfehlen, denn Preis-Leistung stimmt. Der Ort ist sehr hübsch, hat Historischen Charme und alles ist sehr gepflegt. Dicht beim Hotel ist sogar ein kleiner Spielplatz (für alle, die mit Kindern reisen )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great little town to stop for a night or two

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Very nice place to stay if your doing the West Coast drive. Two minutes to the beach front and at the top end of the town. Staff at check in were very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice with toast, cereals and yoghurt available. Take an early morning walk to the end of the pier, there were Dolphins, seals and Pelicans diving which was awesome to see. This is quite common according to the locals.