Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice location. Great beach town Italian restaurant was excellent. Large rooms. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, Ca

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Clean, quiet and close to the beach! The rooms are so roomy and you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

would stay at this hotel again

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: location was good and close to beach.
Cons: the continental breakfast could use a better variety
Location: great restaurant across the street, beach was walking distance, a few cute shops
hotel had a problem with the water heater so no hot water but was taken care of and was willing top change rooms as soon as they found out. We had no problems otherwise and would stay there again. Room was very clean and service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quiet night

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: On coast. 6 minutes from Morro Bay.
Clean, Comfy, Quiet. Great stop. XTREMELY QUIET. VERY CLEAN. KOMFY BED & PILLOWS. Roomy. Good coffee. Simple continental breakfast, small area. Large parking spaces but tight maneuvering for larger trucks and SUVs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value, but not on the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel management had several postings that seemed heavy handed such as $150 for smoking in the room and $20 for ice in your ice chest.
Location: Beach restaurants
Hotel was clean, spacious and a good value. 10 minute walk to the beach though. I would definitely consider staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Magnificent beach and excellent restaurant, Sea Shanty , nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel was very great. it had Windows we could open to let in the fresh air. The blinds were adjustable. 2 sinks, a kitchenette w/another sink, microwave, small fridge, a ceiling fan near the entrance. The mirrors were big too! The beds & pillows were on the firm side. I prefer soft. The view from our balcony was the ocean. Overall very great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai

Immaculate room. Looks recently refurbished.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel close to walking distance to restaurants and beach. Beautiful quiet beachside town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect in every way

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: everything! We did not want to leave on the day we were t check out and we were accommodated with zero hassel and stayed another day
Cons: Nothing.
love the cayucos inn. the location is perfect. The refurbished rooms are very nice, very clean, very big and, have everything you need. Dog friendly with a bath tub for bathing them! Our favorite place in cayucos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very clean, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good. It's just over the road from a nice little, reasonably priced, restaurant. We walked along the pier and watched dolphins and whales. Not a bad thing to say about this place.