Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort, quiet guests. Very accommodating to pets.
Cons: Breakfast options were sparse. A typical continental breakfast with cheap coffee. At least improve the coffee and maybe provide some local pastries.
Location: Cayucos is a great beach town. Very cozy and comfortable. Nice to be able to visit the more sophisticated and greener Cambria too.
The room was very nice with a comfortable, high quality bed. I liked the other guests also who were all respectful and quiet. Wish it were closer to the pier, but it's a nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

restaurant and store within walking distance

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the wood floors!
Cons: TV was difficult to figure out
Location: close to beach
Nice room - comfortable and clean. Breakfast was okay, but mostly breads, yogurt, cereal. Nice location for the area. Great restaurant across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Condition of facility is acceptable. However, the rate in a small town shouldn't be this much expensive with this kind of condition and at December slow season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CA

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If they had room service
Location: walk to the beach & local eateries - it was awesome!
What a gorgeous place to stay with your pets!!! The amenities were more than we hoped for and even had a dos wash area and nice grass with a fire hydrant for dogs to pee on. Very nice! We walked to everything and had an amazing time. We will be staying here again in the future!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayarea, CA

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Breakfast place is nice and clean but it's tiny room and there are no enough chairs to sit. Only 8 chairs When I get this room, Expedia says it has ocean view but when I check I could not see the ocean view I had to go out side to see the view. Other than that it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice motel...huge room for families and a little dog grooming area outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms..

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms. Great location .. Close to restaurant. Close to beach and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Two blocks to beach, park across the street, pier closeby.
Every amenity one could want was in this hotel room. Continental breakfast was good quality. Personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Beach, restaurants, shopping all within walking distance. Great for dog owners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit to Cayuga and Big Sur

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Fabulous location. From Carmel all the way South to Cayusco the wonderful Big Sur in between.
Hotel staff very helpful. My family and I wanted to stay an additional night because we were having such a great time. Hotel was pretty booked but they made some last minute changes and accommodated us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Could hear and see the ocean from the hotel
Large room. Very clean and great location. Great staff.