Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy During Heavy Rainstorm

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Really nice pool, hot tub area. Nice views and walking path along the ocean.
The weather was horrible but we braved the elements and walked down the path to the beach, very rugged but worth the descent. The room was comfortable, we had a view of the ocean, which was nice. There was some road noise so try to get as close to the water as possible to avoid listening to trucks drive down the PCH. The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. My negatives are: Limited open parking but they do offer free valet The restaurant next to the Hotel was way overrated. Overpriced and average at best food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, Large,clean rooms. Near food and beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness and room size.
Cons: Hot breakfast would be nice.
Location: Sea Shanty restaurant (excellent) across street. Easy walking distance to beach and shopping including several food spots and antique shops.
Terrific, enjoyable, quiet stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Spent three nights Will definitely stay here often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Very roomy and clean

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It is dog friendly and near the beach, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The bathroom had what appears to be mold in the caulking. That is a bit disturbing to me.
Location: It is very close to the beach and many places to eat and shop. If you haven't been to the Brown Butter Cookie Company, it's a must.
I was pleasantly surprised with my room and the low rate that came with it. The rooms are very spacious and have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I like that they are pet friendly and only charge a small fee per day, less than boarding would have cost. The motel grounds are well kept and the mini dog park area is very nice. They even have an outside kennel and dog washing station. I found it to be quiet during the night and only complaint was being downstairs, the morning brought tot races above us, but it wasn't too bad. Next time we will stay upstairs. I didn't have the continental breakfast, but there are restaurants nearby. I wish I knew the clerk's name, but she was very nice and efficient. We will definitely stay here again next visit to Cayucos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort, quiet guests. Very accommodating to pets.
Cons: Breakfast options were sparse. A typical continental breakfast with cheap coffee. At least improve the coffee and maybe provide some local pastries.
Location: Cayucos is a great beach town. Very cozy and comfortable. Nice to be able to visit the more sophisticated and greener Cambria too.
The room was very nice with a comfortable, high quality bed. I liked the other guests also who were all respectful and quiet. Wish it were closer to the pier, but it's a nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

restaurant and store within walking distance

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the wood floors!
Cons: TV was difficult to figure out
Location: close to beach
Nice room - comfortable and clean. Breakfast was okay, but mostly breads, yogurt, cereal. Nice location for the area. Great restaurant across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Condition of facility is acceptable. However, the rate in a small town shouldn't be this much expensive with this kind of condition and at December slow season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CA

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If they had room service
Location: walk to the beach & local eateries - it was awesome!
What a gorgeous place to stay with your pets!!! The amenities were more than we hoped for and even had a dos wash area and nice grass with a fire hydrant for dogs to pee on. Very nice! We walked to everything and had an amazing time. We will be staying here again in the future!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayarea, CA

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Breakfast place is nice and clean but it's tiny room and there are no enough chairs to sit. Only 8 chairs When I get this room, Expedia says it has ocean view but when I check I could not see the ocean view I had to go out side to see the view. Other than that it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice motel...huge room for families and a little dog grooming area outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms..

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms. Great location .. Close to restaurant. Close to beach and downtown.