Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Just a so so room!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was uneventful, however we noticed the upkeep of our room was severely lacking. There are "Conserve Water" signs and reminders throughout the central coast. However our shower, while functional continued to spew water from the tub fill outlet at the same time the shower was flowing. Leaving one to feel guilty about wasting precious water. Also, our entire room looked like it was painted by a 12 year old that was too lazy to cut in the corners or remove outlet faceplate covers before painting. Very sloppy at best... I know it's petty, but for nearly $140 per night, we felt slighted!
1 out of 5
by Thomas from California

Not a good place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty stuff on the walls and the blanket was dirty or stained luckily I brought my own blankets and pillows. They didn't have any extra toilet paper and the roll was almost gone had to go get it from the office. Tv didn't work very well. It was a last minute decision to stay there but we'll never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Pretty on the outside...inside needs work!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The room was clean, beds comfortable. But, things are in need of repair. Sink faucet falling off, medicine cabinet barely hanging on, bathroom door barely shut, 2nd room door wouldn't shut at all, carpet very old, electrical outlets loose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel is very close to the Morro Bay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very warm weekend and no AC in room, fan is loud. Front desk friendly and pleasant
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Clovis

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not total luxury but good enough for the money and location.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alexander from dem schönen Hohenlohe (Ba-Wü)

Total überteuert, teilw. schlechter Zustand.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren hier zu fünft in einem Suite mit zwei Zimmern. Die Möber waren stark verlebt. Im Bad hing die Wascharmatur vom Waschbecken lose raus. Das einzig Gute waren die bequemen Betten und die ruhige Nacht. Das Frühstück war der Witz. Es war in der Rezeption (1,5m auf 2m) aufgebaut. Darin hat dann an der Rezeption noch zu allem Übel der Hotelbesitzer geraucht. Wirklich schön war die Lage des Motels, da man von dort sehr leicht zu Fuß in die Ortsmitte mit seinen netten Läden und Restaurants, sowie dem Strand laufen konnte. Das hat sich dann aber wohl auch gleich auf den Preis ausgewirkt. Der ist auf gar keinen Fall gerechtfertigt und total überteuert!
2 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

I would never stay here again

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, a short walk. However you could not hear the ocean from the room.
Cons: Clean it up, paint and replace the moldy shower curtain for goodness' sakes!
Location: Brown Butter Cookie Co., Cayucos Cafe, Cayucos Beach, Morro Bay, JuJu's.
The room was dingy and there was mold on the shower curtain. The ceiling fan didn't work and it looked as if it would fall off. We paid a premium to stay here and if it weren't for it being the weekend and how far we traveled, I would have refused to stay there. It was room 23 which looked to be a handicapped room, a bit larger with a trundle bed but the room needs serious painting and mold control. We could not cool the room off without leaving the front door wide open. People passing by at all hours talking loudly kept us awake. This could be a cute little place if some elbow grease were put into it. Didn't they think to at least paint during the winter months? The mirror was also spotted and falling apart in the bathroom. Yuck.