Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Just a so so room!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was uneventful, however we noticed the upkeep of our room was severely lacking. There are "Conserve Water" signs and reminders throughout the central coast. However our shower, while functional continued to spew water from the tub fill outlet at the same time the shower was flowing. Leaving one to feel guilty about wasting precious water. Also, our entire room looked like it was painted by a 12 year old that was too lazy to cut in the corners or remove outlet faceplate covers before painting. Very sloppy at best... I know it's petty, but for nearly $140 per night, we felt slighted!
1 out of 5
by Thomas from California

Not a good place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty stuff on the walls and the blanket was dirty or stained luckily I brought my own blankets and pillows. They didn't have any extra toilet paper and the roll was almost gone had to go get it from the office. Tv didn't work very well. It was a last minute decision to stay there but we'll never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Pretty on the outside...inside needs work!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The room was clean, beds comfortable. But, things are in need of repair. Sink faucet falling off, medicine cabinet barely hanging on, bathroom door barely shut, 2nd room door wouldn't shut at all, carpet very old, electrical outlets loose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel is very close to the Morro Bay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very warm weekend and no AC in room, fan is loud. Front desk friendly and pleasant
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Clovis

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not total luxury but good enough for the money and location.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

I would never stay here again

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, a short walk. However you could not hear the ocean from the room.
Cons: Clean it up, paint and replace the moldy shower curtain for goodness' sakes!
Location: Brown Butter Cookie Co., Cayucos Cafe, Cayucos Beach, Morro Bay, JuJu's.
The room was dingy and there was mold on the shower curtain. The ceiling fan didn't work and it looked as if it would fall off. We paid a premium to stay here and if it weren't for it being the weekend and how far we traveled, I would have refused to stay there. It was room 23 which looked to be a handicapped room, a bit larger with a trundle bed but the room needs serious painting and mold control. We could not cool the room off without leaving the front door wide open. People passing by at all hours talking loudly kept us awake. This could be a cute little place if some elbow grease were put into it. Didn't they think to at least paint during the winter months? The mirror was also spotted and falling apart in the bathroom. Yuck.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Palmdale

Beach room

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We all had a good time. Room was close to the beach and the people are very friendly. The room was big but not so clean. did have table and chairs small couch. Good room for kids but would ask them to clean a little better.
4 out of 5
by Jayne from The Valley

Cozy and friendly motel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy little motel near beach and restaurants. Very nice gentlemen at check-in. Would definitely stay here again.