Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

A golden nugget of a hotel. 🐬

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything -- from the spacious room, beds and pillows, friendly staff, and the scrumptious food. Staying here was a pleasant experience.
Cons: Only the rainy weather. 😜
Location: The location was part of the charm of this hotel being located on the beach and downtown Cayucos. Ideal location.
Our daughter and husband stayed here previously and raved about the experience. Now we understand why. Our room was freely upgraded to a second story ocean view that totally enhanced the experience. The room was large, well furnished, and CLEAN. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The evening hors d'oeuvres and wine were simply a preamble to the freshly baked desert provided later in the evening. To say we were pampered and spoiled is an understatement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely hotel with view of the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Strong wifi, beautiful view, awesome breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Cayucos is quite small, there is a smoked taco around the corner which I really wanted to try but there was no time unfortunately.
We stayed on the ground floor and arrived close to 8pm, which is when the counter staff leave for the day. She was very glad to see us and gave us a friendly welcome! Room was big and had view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in the room. Noisy room.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
For a B and B there should have been freshly brewed coffee and muffins in the lobby area at 7:00 AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location, great view, right next to pier! The room was large and comfy. The hotel staff were wonderful, and the food was delicious! Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Calm, coisy and beautiful

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Home made breakfasts are the best!
Location: Nice restaurants, walking on the beach
After big cities, canyons and overcrowded tourist places it was like a fresh air breathe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Hotel was right on the water next to the pier

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and food was wonderful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to Morro Bay shopping and for lunch, very nice place
Was our 49th wedding anniversary and wanted a nice place to get away and relax. That was exactly what the place was. Very calming, quite, like and old school type environment. Lot of good little restaurants to eat at with different types of food. Can walk up and down the beach on all sand. Every morning had a wonderful homemade breakfast, at 5:00 PM appetizer and drinks, then at 8:00 a homemade dessert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God on the beach location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nice location and room was clean and spacious.
Cons: clean the chair in the room and fridge had stain inside.
Location: nice location
Room was good and spacious. staff were nice. quiet place. breakfast was ok. will use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked the large rooms and the location ocean vie

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I really enjoyed the area Easy to get to the freeway to see sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Our favourite hotel of our trip

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great size room with an exceptionally friendly feel. this hotel is small and packed with character, situated right on the beach opposite a delightful wooden jetty. Home made breakfast including fatata a real bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful place by the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We were just staying the night on our way up highway one and it was one of the high lights of our trip. Beautiful place with view of the beach. Quiet beach town that felt like a place from the past. Very comfortable beds and spacious room. Wonderful breakfast. We got there during social hour so we're met with a glass of wine - what more can you ask!