Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz , ca

Good price but not worth it

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good location but desperately need updating and maintenance. No hot water in the morning for shower and I would hardly call the breakfast continental
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The price wasn't worth the accommodation. However the staff was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rundown and Tacky!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff are friendly and responsive. However the room I was given had spider webs all over the front door. The room was in dire need of maintenance (smoke damage, peeling wall paper). The owners appear to not care about appearance. The bathroom door was repaired with clear packing tape. Tacky!! Invest in your repairs and you'll get more repeat customers!! (but not me, ever!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Still in updating process. Room didn't have a place to hang clothes. Staff is friendly. Didn't have phone in room. Even with the complaints, it is quiet. Liked the room we had the first time we stayed, this room not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had an emergency and had to cancel as we were driving down. The staff were very understanding and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Horrible Dirty Funky I cant recommend it

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Never again Thank god it is 1 block from the beach
4 out of 5
by Anne

Clean room, good value

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. Nice clean room. Easy to walk into town and to the beach. Wifi was disappointingly spotty, and breakfast was minimal, but everyone who works there is very welcoming!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Cute beach hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect . Location was perfect, less than 3 min walk to beach. Rooms are a good size w/ fridge and micorwave. Only flaw but a major one is the bed is so hard as if your sleeping on plywood and sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed Office, Go Somewhere Else

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was left without a hotel room at midnight, office closed and no answer to the buzzers or calling the main phone (which I could hear ringing inside the locked office).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Stay away.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a pity of a hotel with not so nice or even so not nice personnel. I had horrible experience with it and would not recommend it to anybody.