Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Rooms are nice, but not especially clean. Close to beach access & Sea Shanty! Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cayucos,ca

Absolutely disgusting!!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Me and my family thought this would be a decent hotel, absolutely not!!! For one our room/cottage is literally slanted like the floor was leaning! We walked in to dirty flors disgusting bathroom with hair and carpets looked like they had never been vaccumed ever! I mean there is still plaster on the window and never been painted. Absolutely worst experience ever!!
1 out of 5
by pamela from Fresno

Moldy Oldy

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, we paid for a king sized room, but when we arrived, the man at the desk said the internet was down, so he couldn't pull up our information. He had me show him my confirmation on my phone. (thankfully, I had a cell phone) He then said take 2 queens, no extra charge. I said, "No, I paid for a king and want a king" He said, "you want 2 keys?" I said, "No, a KING bed" he said, "You take room please". So, obviously, there was a language barrier and a technology issue. So, instead of having room enough to share a bed, my husband and I slept in 2 separate beds. How romantic. NOT! The room looked clean enough, until you opened the shower!! Mold all over the shower door and in the tiles- not ok. Also, NO INTERNET the entire time, which was a bummer, as internet was supposed to be free. So, all in all, I was not happy at all with the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near the beach, but much overpriced.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The hot water was hot; both the microwave and the refrig worked.
The room was dirty, poorly lit. There was no table, no chairs in the room. The TV remote didn't work; it took three requests to the office to get a replacement. The free breakfast consisted of coffee or tea and a packaged sweet roll. There was no dining room.
2 out of 5
by Johan from Brokind

Way to expensive given the standard level

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We would have been satisfied with service and standard if the rpice would have been a third of what we paid. Choose an other hotel if at all possible. The breakfast is a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and dog friendly. The room is very minimal and got very warm even though it was cold outside. Room stayed bright during the night due to outdoor lighting and thin curtains. Shower was very small and dark but did have good water pressure. Others in the rooms next door seemed to be living there which was odd but we never had and issues. Doubt we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jean Marie from Cannes

Good Overall

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot seat for breakfast. Could be improved.
4 out of 5
by Guerdon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by sigrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels