Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 15, 2018
No need my answers speak loud enough ... wait to long get a room New staff no idea of the rooms at the hotel 3 hours waiting. Lamp switch was broken called to replace as wires sticking out Dangerous! Was told just pull out the plug from the wall after needing to move forward the deck, I sand No replace it and he did, Walls all cracked snd dirty looking out for a sea view windows so dirty was a waste of time Night was better hid the dirty windows. I booked the room 2 adults and 2 children room only set for 2 had to call house keeping again. Indoor pool equipment not working all ways under maintained has been since I first visited the hotel No way is this a 4 star. ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Poorly run hotel with badly trained staff

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Management, facilities maintenance and staff training
Location: Handy to the centre of Cebu
We did not enjoy our stay at all. WE were mysteriously checked out of our room even though we had two days to go, had items stolen in the process and found the facilities poorly maintained. Staff were confused and didn't know what to do. No hot water, elevators not working, poorly cleaned lobby and pool area a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Poor staff will destroy a good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Rooms were a good size and the bathrooms well appointed.
Cons: The service levels in numerous area identified above added up to a very poor experience.
Location: Central location in Cebu. Plenty nearby for malls, churches or just a good walk
This hotel should have had everything going for it, it is destroyed by poor management and badly trained staff. From the lack of signage at the front, to the grubby glass and finishes in the lobby, to the elevator that did not work for days, to the lack of hot water in the room, to a messy, poorly lit pool area full of trip and fall hazards this is a hotel that cannot bridge the gap between those staying in hotel rooms to those who live in the apartments. The staff applied were adequate, they just had no idea and little training and ambience and it showed. What is a good hotel? Its doing a lot of small things right that adds up to a positive experience. One small thing wrong you will get away with, put 20 of them together as they did here, and it adds up to a disaster which is what this place is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bad Hotel and theft

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Rooms are shabby and houselkeeping staff left doo open after cleaning, when returned found my phone stolen . hotel says need to investigate and cant do anything. Dont stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davao

Comfy & enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Our room is best. Comfortable and excellent service...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

below all expectations

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Towels were grey. Tv had to be repaired twice, door entry system stopped working and they had to give us a key, The vault did not work. Toilets splashed dirty water on the floor when flushed. Elevators were a joke, had to take one elevate to the 19 floor and another to the 25th. When questioned about grey stained towels we were told because we had standard rooms even though we upgraded to deluxe room with windows. Minimum expectations for a Crown Regency hotel is clean towels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Staff would make sure you get a cab when wanted
Cons: Poverty in the streets
Was ok if you want to go to party spots just up the road staff was all good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baghdad

Roaches in the bathroom, Roaches in the buffet.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CLEAN IT! Debug it!
Location: Center of town.
Nasty, filthy, gross. The photos of the place don't show how filthy this place was. Roaches everywhere. Someone stole the batteries out of the safe before i checked in. The bathroom was just filthy. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lots of guests and housekeeping cannot respond whatever needed. I ext3nded our sta6 for another day, nobody clean ou4 room and when I aske$ the front desk, only one guy work8n* the whol3 second tower.”
3 out of 5
by john

need improvement!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
its just okey.. the staff are very accommodating..very spacious room..near to the mall.. room smells so old.. breakfast is few selection and the utinsels were so dirty..if the management improve the cleanliness and well mintained this hotel they will make more profit.