Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a good experience with the staff, only concern is wifi in our room was not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

OK Hotel OK Facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Awesome gym!
Cons: Internet. In two words, IT SUCKS.
Location: Malls to shop.
Decent hotel. Nice rooms. Not everything worked. First nite in a small room was fantastic. Then my family came and the room was OK. We had frequent brownouts and the internet sucked. Facilities decent most need updating and/or repair. Like the elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were at the presidential suites. I don't think many guests book these rooms because they're located in the same floor. We were the ONLY active room on that floor. Because of that, we were pretty loud and brash. There is no sound proofing so if there were guests on that floor, they may get annoyed. Ziplining was down so we couldn't even use it until weeks after our stay. There are several elevators, but the only one that would take you straight from lobby to the presidential floor was exclusive to staff even though they"state" it's open to the guests within specific floors, like ours. We basically went up by using 2 crowded elevators. At least, they were very quick and there was 2 of each. Breakfast was really awesome with its buffet option of many options of food and drinks. The staff was made aware of 2 major issues: faulty AC control and non working bathtub in one of the 2 bathrooms. They sent workers to fix them right away. Because they couldn't fix the plumbing, they offered us 2 huge conjoining rooms, but we denied it because we preferred the idea of owning our own floor and not caring if we made too much noise. Laundry service is only good if you're staying for more than 3 days - laundry would be given by 10AM then returned the next day around noon. It wasn't a perfect experience, but hotel staff and proximity of the heart of Cebu City made our stay unforgettable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel with adventure

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The staff are friendly, the room is clean ang big enough for our family. We had fun especially when we went to 19th floor and took the adventurous rides! Awesome treat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Center of city

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff treated us very well. The front line staff are top of the line.
Cons: Room up grades
Location: Center of city
This hotel has many options and things to do. It is however getting a little out dated. Great staff...
3 out of 5
by David s.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
If you’re looking for a hotel with a nostalgic 1980 look and feel, this is your place. The desk cubical had no electrical outlet, so the choice was to unplug the TV to use the computer. The TV was a 20”, or so, CRT model. Have not seen one of those in a major hotel for years. My desktop computer has a bigger screen. The plumbing fixtures are original. The soap holder in the bath is a wire type that allows the small hotel type soap to fall through each time. The bed was comfy I will grant that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Average hotel with no hot showers

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the hotel staff and especially the DJ at the club as he took the time to download songs for us as the club was empty.
Cons: The spa services, food options and showers temperature options should be improved.
Location: Good location, close to a lot of malls
The staff were nice although I had a bit of trouble booking because I had previously called the hotel and the lady on the phone said the price was 1/4th of the cost they said when I had arrived so I came onto Expedia and booked for a MUCH cheaper rate. Breakfast buffet had a lot of options but very minimal vegetarian/vegan/lactose-free options. The facilities were nice but the hot tub was not a hot tub as it was the same mild temperature of the pool (and the showers). I do not recommend going to the spa for massage services as I left in pain even after telling the lady to go lighter. The massage room was just one big one so very little privacy as well. The night club was average but does not have dancers anymore (not for two years now) as it says in the brochure and my friend and I were the only guests that Thursday night. The view as nice from our window although the window itself was VERY dirty. I do not see myself staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy first class hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, Room Breakfast
Location: In the city- Central to a number of restaurants and other stores.
I've stayed at the Crown Regency 2 or 3 times before. It is a good property, located in Cebu City- nearby to fast food restaurants and convenience stores. Rooms are well maintained and breakfast buffet is decent. The Swimming Pool is excellent and the staff throughout are helpful and pleasant. Downside is that it's very busy on weekends and the main Tower only has two elevators often leading to waiting lines in the lobby. It's popularity also means that the Housekeeping staff can be overwhelmed by numbers of check-outs sometimes delaying room cleaning to the mid-afternoon. Altogether I will return on my next visit to cebu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Korea.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A Korean bus tour hotel. Rooms ok, but run down. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff and service are good, location were great, its in the heart of the city, accessible to malls