Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Staff would make sure you get a cab when wanted
Cons: Poverty in the streets
Was ok if you want to go to party spots just up the road staff was all good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baghdad

Roaches in the bathroom, Roaches in the buffet.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CLEAN IT! Debug it!
Location: Center of town.
Nasty, filthy, gross. The photos of the place don't show how filthy this place was. Roaches everywhere. Someone stole the batteries out of the safe before i checked in. The bathroom was just filthy. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lots of guests and housekeeping cannot respond whatever needed. I ext3nded our sta6 for another day, nobody clean ou4 room and when I aske$ the front desk, only one guy work8n* the whol3 second tower.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a good experience with the staff, only concern is wifi in our room was not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

OK Hotel OK Facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Awesome gym!
Cons: Internet. In two words, IT SUCKS.
Location: Malls to shop.
Decent hotel. Nice rooms. Not everything worked. First nite in a small room was fantastic. Then my family came and the room was OK. We had frequent brownouts and the internet sucked. Facilities decent most need updating and/or repair. Like the elevators.
2 out of 5
by Sonny

Improve hotel rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Poor room conditions. Dusty & we have to transfer to another room when we arrived at 11pm as ceiling is leaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were at the presidential suites. I don't think many guests book these rooms because they're located in the same floor. We were the ONLY active room on that floor. Because of that, we were pretty loud and brash. There is no sound proofing so if there were guests on that floor, they may get annoyed. Ziplining was down so we couldn't even use it until weeks after our stay. There are several elevators, but the only one that would take you straight from lobby to the presidential floor was exclusive to staff even though they"state" it's open to the guests within specific floors, like ours. We basically went up by using 2 crowded elevators. At least, they were very quick and there was 2 of each. Breakfast was really awesome with its buffet option of many options of food and drinks. The staff was made aware of 2 major issues: faulty AC control and non working bathtub in one of the 2 bathrooms. They sent workers to fix them right away. Because they couldn't fix the plumbing, they offered us 2 huge conjoining rooms, but we denied it because we preferred the idea of owning our own floor and not caring if we made too much noise. Laundry service is only good if you're staying for more than 3 days - laundry would be given by 10AM then returned the next day around noon. It wasn't a perfect experience, but hotel staff and proximity of the heart of Cebu City made our stay unforgettable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel with adventure

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The staff are friendly, the room is clean ang big enough for our family. We had fun especially when we went to 19th floor and took the adventurous rides! Awesome treat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Center of city

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff treated us very well. The front line staff are top of the line.
Cons: Room up grades
Location: Center of city
This hotel has many options and things to do. It is however getting a little out dated. Great staff...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at crown regency was not great and it wasn't all that bad either. The staff are friendly. They do smile and greet you but they don't go the extra mile. Wifi is either not working or very slow. I had to ask them a lot of times to fix it so I can connect to internet. They had to restart the router by unplugging and plugging it. I got tired asking them to fix it that I just unplug and then plug it back evey few hours I want to use the internet. The room looks outdated, not at all what was seen on the pics of hotels.com. It is clean but I did see a fly in the room. They have buffet breakfast but the selection is not varied. They have two elevators that go up to the 19th floor, and then you get off and ride another elevator to go up to the20th floor and other higher floors. Most of the time, there are a lot of passengers going up the elevator to the 19th floor that sometimes it is hard to catch one right away. They do havea skywalk on the19th floor that is open to the public and a club and other entertainment on the 18th floor. That is probably why there are a lot of peole trying to catch the elevator. Overall, we just have an okay stay.