Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: soundproofing
Location: Ayala Mall and some restaurants. A McDonalds is only a few blocks away.
Hotel : The hotel is clean and the rooms are okay. The restroom would have been better if a bidet is installed but that is just me being used to a bidet. Staff are courteous and helpful. Rooms are cleaned everyday. Only drawback to the hotel is that the hallway noise from other guest can be heard. Also, there was some knocking on the wall from the other room one night. I would guess that the kids are playing on the other side of the room. Location: The hotel is well-situated and close to Ayala Mall. It is convenient and restaurants are nearby. The hotel is well known among taxi drivers. You only have to say Diamond Suites Hotel that is close to Parklane and most taxi drivers would get it right immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Excellent location close to Ayala mall.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Bathroom, A/C
Location: You can't beat the location and the Ayala mall is 5 mins walk. Ayala mall has restaurants, food, shopping and most importantly travel agents to book a
Room was great. But the bathroom was terrible. No bidet at first but they moved me to a room with one. Then no hot water in the sink. Shaving was not fun. Yeah, I know I am spoiled. The racket from the old air conditioner kept waking us up, and again they changed me to a different room to accommodate my issue. The staff was excellent, the restaurant and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cebu

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Stay was comfortable and good. Tha breakfast was sumptous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

It's good but could be better

Posted Oct 15, 2017
When you take a shower, water splash into the floor, making slippery when you get out of the shower. And also the towels are old, or not thoroughly washed coz I have itches after using it. however, it's very close to the mall where you can dine and shop. but the hotel needs proper maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stay if budget is the only consideration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Rated at 3 star but service and facilities should be rated at 1 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Check in was a little slow, don't know how their system is integrated with Expedia, but it took a while to get us in the room.... the breakfast buffet staff was just standing around though, not really waiting on the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Louise , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, first of all we appreciate and value your feedback. We are noting on your check-in experience and will definitely look into this. Our apologies for the delay. We hope you did have a great time with our breakfast buffet choices and rest assured that we will be giving feedback to our staff as well to ensure quality and sincere service. We hope to see you again here, soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melvin

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Mr. Melvin, Thank you for appreciating our property. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and amazing. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, The Management