Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Was only there one time but plan to return. Not sure of the regular rate. I thought what I got was of value for my money. Good breakfast buffet, didn't try the dinner buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights (Aug 8-11, 2017). I arrived early around 11:30am straight from the airport. My room wasn't ready yet so i decided to try their lunch buffet. The food was great especially the pork belly. My room was ready around 1pm - premier deluxe king bed with a balcony. The room was big, clean and comfortable bed. The bathroom has a tub but the drain wasn't working but not a big deal. Close to Ayala Mall, walking distance to a bank. Close to major attractions - paid P85 for a taxi to Magellan's Cross. Overall nice stay, good breakfast, courteous staff, great rooftop bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Disappointing: smelly and 'tired' rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I might stay here again, but it'd be a 2nd/3rd choice. Best Western Lex nearby outguns this hotel on price, freshness of room design and smell, but slightly further away from Ayala Mall. The main problem was smelly rooms [I stayed in two] and dated room design. I suspect the smell [chemical/oily odour] may come from air conditioning ducts. Other limitations included poor gym facilities [sunny hot room not routinely air conditioned], lack of lobby seating and ambience, and limited healthy food choices. Internet connection was often not so good, but this is a common problem in Philippines and similar at Best Western Lex. The strengths were great staff attitudes - especially in dining area, door staff and rooftop bar. Front desk staff were not so effective and wrongly asserted - repeatedly - that one of my two bookings excluded breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Fred from Paris, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Good food. Terrible internet. Rebooked for a week in August.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Superb hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say enough of how excellent this hotel is! The service is wonderful! The included breakfast buffet is superb and the dinner buffet an excellent deal for the price! Room and bathroom are excellent. This hotel borders on being a 5-star hotel if it were in the US! I will definitely stay here again on any future trips to Cebu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Simply great!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Surpassed all my expectations -- and they were already high to begin with! Keep it up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable stay. near ayala mall, free shuttle. we love their bfast buffet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel apartment in Bur Dubai

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Cons: See above
Rooms are reasonable and staff is friendly. Just the WIFI and the pool are jokes. Both need significant improvement. Not worthwhile to advertise them.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Its a stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Love staying here Nice Breakfast Buffet Great Service from Love in the am in Cafe! She always takes great care of me. Thanks Love!