Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Disappointing: smelly and 'tired' rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I might stay here again, but it'd be a 2nd/3rd choice. Best Western Lex nearby outguns this hotel on price, freshness of room design and smell, but slightly further away from Ayala Mall. The main problem was smelly rooms [I stayed in two] and dated room design. I suspect the smell [chemical/oily odour] may come from air conditioning ducts. Other limitations included poor gym facilities [sunny hot room not routinely air conditioned], lack of lobby seating and ambience, and limited healthy food choices. Internet connection was often not so good, but this is a common problem in Philippines and similar at Best Western Lex. The strengths were great staff attitudes - especially in dining area, door staff and rooftop bar. Front desk staff were not so effective and wrongly asserted - repeatedly - that one of my two bookings excluded breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Simply great!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Surpassed all my expectations -- and they were already high to begin with! Keep it up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel apartment in Bur Dubai

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Cons: See above
Rooms are reasonable and staff is friendly. Just the WIFI and the pool are jokes. Both need significant improvement. Not worthwhile to advertise them.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Its a stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Love staying here Nice Breakfast Buffet Great Service from Love in the am in Cafe! She always takes great care of me. Thanks Love!
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Stay at Harolds hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at Harolds hotel was great , staff there were helpful, just that lack of 7-11 .
5 out of 5
by Danial

Great Place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
2nd stay at Harolds Cebu. As good as the first stay, never disappoints Front Office staff Cristina (hope I get her name right) was excellent, always there to help and her willingness to accede to any request was commendable, rather then a "NO" for an answer which one of her senior did (that said, maybe the situational difference at my time of request could have been different) but still never give a straight up "NO" not from a service provider anyway. Thanks to Cristina ... I extended 3 more nights of my stay at Harolds instead of moving to a competitor hotel. That made for an even more pleasant stay coz' I didn't have to pack and leave and continue to stay at a Hotel I have come to be very comfortable with. Thanks to Carlene from the Café ... took the time to chat with me, remembering me as a return guest. Overall, everyone was excellent. room was clean. I couldn't think of any thing negative during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My family enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff were friendly and very courteous. Hotel was very clean and the bedsheets and towel were new. The food was amazing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago ILLINOIS

Very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff are very friendly I would stay anytime at harolds hotel my number one place to stay in cebu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezon City

Good value.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Central location, good facilities and maintenance.
Cons: Just two lapses: buffet not very healthy (skinny vegetables, very salty entrees) and the room uses a strong air freshener.
Good value for money. Stayed only for a night and wished I could have stayed longer.