Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jovenal

Great hotel for the money

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This 2-star hotel is amazing, very clean and no bugs. Customer service is excellent and they provide other extra services at no extra charge (like free laundry if you stay more than 5 days). Employees are courteous and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review,everyhting comes out from here thats the fruit of our service,service from visayan hospitality,hope to see you on your next travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Although it started roughly (there were a lot of ants on the floor and on my bed), the hotel staff made up for it as they were apologetic and quickly made amends to prevent the ants from pestering further. Overall, the stay was okay considering the price. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by ronie aranding, Hotel Management
thank you for your review,we are trying to give our best in every moment of you stay,your satisfaction is our priority. the management
4 out of 5
by Renoult

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming , very nice people working with serious and kindness. The breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much sir for your very nice review this would be a big help for us. And hoping to serve you more in the future.
2 out of 5
by umakaanthan

disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
disappointed no wifi in room.no cable tv. local chaanels no signsl
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review sir, Our Management planed already to fix this matter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butuan City

Convenient! Close to Malls

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly receptionist
Cons: The water supply
Location: JCenter mall
It was ok, I stayed for 4 nights and it was very convenient for me who have transactions in the city. Malls are near, free breakfast, friendly receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by ronie, Hotel Management
thank you for your review,we hope to see your future travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From usa

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice I will Come Back Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much and we hope to serve you again in your future travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: lights at hall way. Proper working Bathrooms.
Location: Location was not that easily found.
gloomy hall ways. Free upgrade was done due to Toilet not working however the toilet of the room still did not work well. Location was secluded and not easily found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by ronie aranding, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,the management would like to thank for staying at la maria,usually we give a call or call back wherever you are in city for fastest way of giving direction to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

close to the mall

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and good location.
Cons: nothing else. everything is justified with the awesome price.
Location: Malls, govt offices.
Cheapest one you will ever find in the area! big plus is that it is close to the mall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by ronie aranding , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving review and thank you for giving staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagano, JP

Place of Silence

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I like a quiet room always. In this hotel, my room had no window facing outside. For someone, it might not be satisfying. But for me it helped very much to get myself a silent peaceful room. I recommend this hotel for someone who wants to get away from noisy outside and have a calm devotional moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by aranding, Hotel Management
The management woukd like to say a big thank you for your review,hope to see you in your future travel to mandaue city. The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kuwait

i am happy with staff even I reached late at 5.00

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: yes ofcourse I will visit if come again cebue
Cons: bath room and more light at room mirror and provide the shammpu and hand crem
Location: good
with this rate excellent facilities and staff even I reached late due to flight delayed at 5;;00 am ANGLE GIRL manage weel and most I awake up late at 12;;am but in kitchen dear girl like sister she made the breakfast ,,but sorry I forgot name she is white skin little healthy ,,she made brerkfast without any arguments and any without any comments and also she arrange cheap taxi for airport ,,and also good secuirity staff ,,and no noise in looby or room
Comment from Hotel Management
by gen, Hotel Management
Hi Ma'am / Sir, Good day to you! Thank you for your overwhelming review. In the future plan we do have a renovation for the sake of our guest comfort and to add more services for your comfort. Hoping to see you in the future travel. God Bless.