Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hospitable staff and excellent service!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff really knows how to take care of their guests. They are very professional and accommodating.
Cons: Their bathrooms need upgrades.
Location: The location is great, just hate the traffic! :(
When I'm in Cebu, I always book my room at Marco Polo, wheater for my business or personal purpose. I personally love the way the staff treats me and my quests. Very hospitable which is a trait of a true Filipino. This recent trip to Cebu was with my family. The day we checked out from Marco Polo to start our island hopping tour, the staff of Marco Polo offered to keep our extra luggage so we can travel light and more comfortable with our island hopping. Without any extra charges. They know how to look after their quests. Excellent service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of city and mountains

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Amazing views of the city on one side and views of the mountains on the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by brian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Plaza Cebu! Thank you for taking time to write this stay experience review. We are glad that you find our 360 degrees view 'amazing'. Indeed, our location is actually one of our best selling points not only because of the view it provides but also because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city below. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers to your travels and endeavors ! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We will definitely come back. I will recommend this hotel to my foreigner friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by brian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that you most definitely will come back and recommending our hotel to your friends! Nothing would give us greater pleasure than to welcoming you back (with your friends) and continuing where we left off …. to pamper you anew. Hope to see you back soon, Brian Connelly General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Suppose to be a suite room which cost more than the suite I stayed at Shangri La Taguig . TV had to call maintenance at least every time I turn it on . Bath room sink faucet water pressure is terribly weak , had to call maintenance and nothing he can do . I decided to leave the third day , I booked for seven days, I asked for a refund , they told me to ask Expedia. I was extremely disappointed and never again . Certainly will not recommend to friends here. In Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by brian, Hotel Management
Dear Chito, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I would invite you to contact me personally at email brian.connelly@marcopolohotels.com to discuss this with you further. Regards, Brian Connelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable, beautiful hotel. Excellent food. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by brian, Hotel Management
Dear inday, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your generous review about the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed all elements of your stay, as our guests’ comfort and convenience are foremost in our minds. We look forward to see you again here at the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu! Sincerely, Brian Connelly General Manager
5 out of 5
by Luz

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service my only concern was the slow service at the restaurants when ordering drinks. Other then that it was exactly what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
All aspects are good and the hotel delivers a good package. Good rooms, good and facilities. No complaints and staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Travel desk, restaurant, gym, spa
Location: Mall
Very nice hotel. Clean, quiet, and has a good ambiance. Great place to reset and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My husband and I went to Cebu, and I decided to booked this hotel with my family! And we had a great time! We'll be back here again. The staffs were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanzarote

Beautiful classic 5-star Hotel with great service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great Hotel, Great service, excellent facilities. ....what more can you ask for???? Highly Recommended! !!!!!