Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: the television, sometime the english channels was not working, but this did not seem to matter as my girlfriend was phillipino so I was happy for her
Location: great location, walking distance to ayala shopping center, has so many eateries there and so much nice food. Cinema is cheap for Aussies too.
the closeness to the shopping center made the experience all the more better
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear lover boy, Thank you for your feedback and for the very good rating. We are happy to know that our nearness to the mall added more to your stay enjoyment. Thank you as well for mentioning the positive experience with the service of our staff. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Please accept our apologies if the TV service did not meet to your expectations. But rest assured this will be looked into by our maintenance team. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice, affordable hotel near Ayala Center Cebu

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It's walking distance from anything you'd need. Ayala Center Cebu and numerous other tourist-friendly establishments are a block or two away.
Cons: For the price, it's just fine.
Location: There's a 7-Eleven on the ground floor for a quick bite and drink. Ayala Center Cebu has pretty much anything else you'd need.
Decent room with a TV. No closet per se, just a bar with hangars. No mini bar or refrigerator. However, bed is clean with a room safe, two bedside tables, and a table that folds down from the wall. Window-type air-conditioner and powerful ceiling fan. Bathroom has liquid soap and shower gel/shampoo in wall-mounted dispensers and towels. Nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Caz, Thank you very much for a very detailed feedback and for giving your experience a 4 rating. We really appreciate your taking the time to appreciate the standards and convenience the hotel has to offer. We look forward to more visits in the future. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: short walk to Ayala
Cons: room size too small
nice clean room if a bit cramped. money safe in room , cable TV well appointed bathroom, could benefit from shower screen so rest of bathroom stays dry. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cliff, Thank you for your feedback and for the very good rating. It's a pleasure to know that you generally had a good stay despite the mention on small room size which was a bit cramp for your comfort. Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Looking forward to more visits in the future. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new hotel/

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is fairly new and in good condition.The elevators are fast and the staff are very responsive to requests from guests Good 24 hour security and a 7/11 convenience store next door are real pluses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for the very good rating. We really appreciate your taking the time to praise the standards and the service. We look forward to more visits in the future. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for the 4 star rating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Red Planet. We look forward to serve you again soon. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by allan

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room. No cafeteria and even service water. Main problem is there is no place for breakfast even that is in front of mall but mall hrs start at 10:am. Everytime u take shower water scattered all over the floor and becomes flooded something wrong with the design of partition.tiles are slippery when wet. Its dangerous for kidz. One thing more there is no closet or cabinet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Mr. allan, It is with regret to know that your stay did not meet most of your expectations and rated your experience with a 2 star. There are actually several breakfast options available. The 7 Eleven located right at the ground floor do offer breakfast as well as other restaurants/coffee shops inside the mall which are open earlier than 10 am. Breakfast buffet tie up with a nearby restaurant is also available at a special discounted price. We regret that these options were not known during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about your feedback on the room facilities as it is through feedback like this that enables us to target problem areas and to improve on our services for you and for our guests in the future. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

mixed comfort

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The room price was affordable; staff were excellent; a 7/11 store in the facility.
Cons: see above
Location: shopping mall and restaurants are near; good water pressure, air conditioning; bed linens are changed everyday per request.
location is excellent. metro-ayala shopping mall is just across the street. banks are within walking distance. hotel has no front space to comfortably get in and out of the taxi or car. the hotel's front space is cramp. staff were excellent and ready to help. things to improve: place another half sliding glass door or a shower curtain on the shower section; because of the half door design at the shower section, water splatters on the area of the sink when one takes a shower; cups and complimentary small packets of toothpaste should be made available free. in a single occupant room, the space by the bed is wanting. one can't open one's luggage freely by the side of the bed. the hotel is good for a budget stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your detailed review on what you like and what areas needs improvement. We really appreciate your fair and balanced review as it is through feedback like this that we continually look for ways to make our guest stay experience better each time. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us. Rest assured that these will all be looked into and reviewed accordingly. We hope that the positive experience will be enough reason to stay with us again on your next visit. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, Va

Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Located right across Ayala Mall. Great service by both Housekeepers, Front Desks and Door man. Excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Monica, Thank you for our feedback and for the perfect rating! Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Shower drained slow. Excessive noise from birds nesting in aircon outside beside the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to know that there were areas in your stay which were not good. Rest assured these are already looked into by our maintenance team. On the other hand, we are happy to know that aside from these issues your stay was still rated very good. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: Nothing, it's great the way it is.
This hotel is on a busy Main Street with a 7-11 next door. All amenities are modern and clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean with limited power sockets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by grace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for the perfect rating! It's great to know that you had a perfect stay and is perfectly satisfied with your experience. Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again soon. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager