Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Noises from outside made sleeping impossible

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Getting out of it.
Cons: Hum, push the handle down and flush it, it’s a toilet.
Had to stay there one night before I could get into the Radisson blu where I normally stay in Cebu. I would prefer to stay in a prison than this dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel is like my second home.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: It’s in the center of the City and very accessible. Hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating.
Cons: Room temperature in the lobby, it’s too warm. Breakfast buffet needs improvement.
Location: Inside the hotel: duty free shop, Victoria Secrets, Island Souvenir and Casino. It’s close to IT Park where there’s a lot of restaurants open 24 hours
House keeping personnel are so friendly and accommodating to your needs, specially Joy. Room service was quick and easy. I like the positive and friendly Arnold who delivers the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Waterfront" name inappropriate.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, good room service and wide range of food in the main restaurant, large cosy foyer with a couple of bars but mostly the qualityof the staff
Although getting a little old now, in general the hotel was all round good, particularly the staff, so helpful and polite. The rooms were a good size and well kept and the rest of the hotel was clean.. A small range of restaurants within the building was convenient plus the room service menu offered a good variety of food.. My only complaint was that with a name like "Waterfront" I mistakenly assumed it was near the waterfront, sadly the only water near bye was their swimming pool, which incidentally was very nice. I am unfamiliar with Cebu but knowing it was a coastal resort, I did feel this was a misleading name and It was the main reason we chose this hotel. If we return the the area we would stay in a small beach area on an Island with a nice stretch of public beach. We visited some of the large chain hotels and found that they "own" most of the beaches. Frank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phil

Perfect place to enjoy the casino

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We've been here a lot of times and so far this time is perfect. No complaints with our room, very comfortable. Perfect get away for us at the same time having fun at the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
a gorgeous and affordable hotel rate buffet is expensive no room refrigerator employees very courteous and accommodating .. very professional especially at the concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
gorgeous and fantastic hotel at a very affordable rate.. i felt treated like a queen, richey persone.. the employees are do nice and very professional especially the front desk i forgot her name rappey or something like that.. she was helpful and very accommodating and patient... kudos for your great services!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Terrible customer service , not clean. Food made me sick. Room was very hot and the bathroom was nasty. I got sick twice . They gave me and my wife the wrong room . We moved to Marco Polo Hotel, much nicer .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront Modern spacious

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Waterfront facilities were high standard Pool area was excellent Well equipped gym Good dinning Room spacious Bathroom little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel. I like the atmospherie. I enjoy the breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Always love staying at this hotel when I'm in the Philippines.