Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana, usa

To small

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: traffic is so bad, over populated island, takes 1 hour to drive 2 miles! best to get motorcycle. run down part of town. afraid to walk the streets.
room was way to small, aircon was to noisy to sleep, pool was over croweded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

Off-beat hotel complex

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Bit of a distance from anywhere really but no loss for that, very pleasant atmosphere about the place and the staff are very good. If you're looking for glass and stainless steel go to chain hotel where you can't tell whether you're in New York or New Delhi, this place has a character all of its own it was very quiet as far as other guests there but the conference side was very busy apart from the occasional cheers from the conference rooms didn't really notice that though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach? No beach only swamps

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It was probably not the best day to visit the hotel. Completely understaffed, incompetent and dirty dishes all over the place. I had no choice than to stay one night since it's very remote located from everything. I cancelled my 3-night take my losses and booked somewhere else. I don't understand Expedia's recommendations on this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

unreliable staff & ordinary services

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Its eco-friendly design and a forest-like atmosphere. Swimming pools. Our room was clean and cosy.
Cons: They could have shown more information about the trees and flowers (e.g. tags with plants name) they planted in the premise.
Location: It'd be a great place if you stay in the resort, otherwise you need to pay a lot to have the resort arrange tour for you.
Positive; The facilities of the hotel are great. I particularly loved the garden and the bay area. One of the two swimming pools is shallow and good for children. The staff are generally shy but a few of them became very friendly in the end. Bar and music were great for those who enjoyed them. Food is OK. Negative; Spa (jacuzzi) was out of order. The staff never offered anything unless we requested. The touring manager was quite unreliable - he gave us wrong information and did not give us important information. Packed breakfast for early departure we had ordered previous day was not ready at the time of departure. The music and other hotel guests were very loud until late night and we had to make a complaint to stop them. Inconvenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a real resort

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was cute, the staff very good and helpful.
Cons: Definitely a low budget operation. The food was mediocre at best.
Location: It's pretty remote. If you call for a taxi it's 100 pesos added to the fare. There is nothing within walking distance.
The staff is very nice, the greenery around the grounds is pretty. The room is quaint. Nice vocals from the singer in the evening. The food was mediocre, there is no gym, really not much in the way of amenities. The pool is ok. This is definitely a low budget place, but it's not bad, just not wonderful. You won't waste your money here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Garden Resort Very Eco Friendly and Rela

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay here and it was an excellent choice despite some mixed reviews which I advise you always to ignore. Hey it is the Philippines and they are still learning the meaning of super efficiency, timing and excellent customer care but they are trying so hard and deserve great praise for the effort they put in. If you are looking for that then don't stay here but if you want a very relaxing, enjoyable and very caring hotel/resort then I thoroughly recommend Alta. It won't disappoint and is excellent value all around. So give it a try. They deserve to do very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WEN LI from China

Nice price and comfy stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel staffs helped us a lot on calling vehicles, exchanging money, keeping our baggage.