Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great convenience for a good price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I chose this hotel since it was near the Ayala area and the SM area so you can easily move to and fro without worrying about traffic too much. The place was clean and spacious. Amenities and facilities were standard, but they were more than sufficient. Room has its own fridge, microwave oven, utensils, kitchen sink, and kettle. Very practical if you want to save money and eat in. Room for improvement would be the smell of the lobby. Since the restaurant is directly in the lobby, the smell of food would stick to you in no time. The hotel also serves a decent breakfast. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a comfortable stay without breaking the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Cebu City(Mandaue)

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room, with microwave, free internet
Clean, large rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Good food. Taxis not easily available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu

Nice Hotel for foreigners in Cebu.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Cost
Location: Short cab ride to J Mall, SM and Aylea Mall.
You can't beat the price fr what you get. Rooms are very nice, wifi is excellent, all amenities you would expect are there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Awesome stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Stayed overnight in this hotel. Comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Recommended to everyone wishing to stay in Cebu. Will definitely stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good location and clean! We stayed 4 nights and breakfast was ok!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, United States of America

Alpha City Suites is ok!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean, comfy. Rates are great.
Cons: Restaurant is sketchy
Location: There are some good places to eat close by, close to the Ayala mall ($3 taxi ride)
The hotel is fine. The staff is great!! There is a major mall that is a $3 taxi ride away. Two blocks into town on the right side is a great local restaurant... if you take a walk and look for the strip mall about 2 blocks away and look for the open air second floor eatery you will really get a treat!! My only issue with this hotel is that the restaurant is not very good. Breakfast is good. Stick to the local specialties... the Lechon Kawali is excellent, Fettuccine Carbon is good. Chop Suey is good.... but forget about ordering a burger, club sandwich, caesar salad, or pizza. Also, I suggest being very specific about what you expect. One night I ordered room service of the Fettuccine Carbon and it came with some odd red sauce.... so after that I made them tell me what it was... hahaahh. I really have to say that the staff is really good. The just need a decent chef in the kitchen... and I think it depends on who is on staff at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This was the first time I stayed here. It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Buffet Breakfast and omelet bar.
Cons: Location, but that can't be helped.
Location: Location wasn't great, and very little choices nearby for food and entertainment
This is my first time staying at this hotel in Cebu. I go to Cebu every 6 months and I find this hotel to be ok. It's a 3 star hotel with a great room, great bed, ok bathroom. I found their mini kitchen with sink and the large fridge very nice. The Wifi sucked on my Kindle because it asked for a LAN password. Wifi was ok for the phone. Looking out my window, I could see a regular neighborhood below and Cebu skyline. I really, really enjoyed their breakfast buffet in the morning-the food was awesome-and they had an omelet bar. I kept going back for more food. The staff was kind and friendly. All in all it was a nice hotel, but the location wasn't great. You have to walk out for outside food with a good seafood restaurant a couple of blocks down, a Jolibee restaurant a 100 yards away, a massage parlor a block down, and no major mall anywhere near. If you are budget conscious, this is a good place to stay. But it is away from the business district, far from any mall, and any important location. You have to catch a taxi and it will cost you about $4 or more depending on traffic, to go say Ayala mall, then you have to fight traffic coming back. Cebu traffic is getting horrendous like Manila. The problem on almost all roads here is there is only one lane, back and forth, and no freeway system.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Mindanao

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Alps City is our "go to" hotel in Cebu. It's clean quiet and staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by RAYMOND from Dumaguete

very good

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed very much .price .comfortable. service. Friendly. Staff.will stay again