Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JPN

GRANPING TENT

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: ビーチはとても綺麗です。ハンモックに揺られてサンセット、サンライズをみるのがおすすめです。スパは良心的な価格でした。
Cons: 今回グランピングテントに宿泊しました。チェックイン時はテントに案内されただけで滞在中の説明は一切なし。こちらから食事の場所、時間、トイレ、シャワーの場所などすべてきかないとわかりませんでした。また、チェックアウト時に鍵は?と聞かれましたが、私たちは受け取っていません。簡易のプラスチックタンスに鍵穴があったので本当はそれが使えたのでしょう。滞在中は常に貴重品を持ち歩く不便さがありましたので残念です。もちろんテントなので清潔さは期待してませんでしたが、タンスの引き出しも髪の毛がはいっていたり、扇風機もほこりまみれ。これで1泊2万以上は非常に高いと感じました。
4 out of 5
by Rheesa Marie from Muntinlupa

Perfect except for the pool

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of choices in the fullboard meals, clean bathrooms in the glamping area, nice relaxing beach & very helpful staff. Only concern is the infinity pool, also overhead other guests asking the lifeguard how often it is cleaned. I swam underwater and visibility is almost zero. Whether the volume of guests is high or low that time, pool should be cleaned daily at least.
1 out of 5
by Markus from Bern

Preis- Leistung stimmt nicht!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes Personal, aber viel zu teuer!
3 out of 5
by Steffi from Singapore

Great rooms, friendly staff, OK food.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms with nice interior design, private, cozy, and comfortable. The white sand bar is nice, especially once the day tourists have left. The blue of the waters really stand out when there is sun. The standard of food however, is very mediocre, and not up to standards given the prices paid. The free first round of in-room minibar is a nice touch since there are no other options on the island. Staff are friendly and helpful, but could be better polished with their service. They do try their best though, so that's very appreciated. Diving is OK. Pretty fishes and coral but didn't see much macro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay With Sumilon Bluewater Resort!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Apart from roomy not much.
Cons: Lots - see stated above. If unable to uphold quality service perhaps reduce their star rating and price.
Location: Swimming with Whale Sharks in Oslob and good snorkelling.
The Sumilon Island is beautiful and it's great for snorkelling, which my family enjoyed the experience very much. However, the hotel room (Bluewater) was disappointing. The room, food and drinks were overpriced, lack of quality service in comparison to the same star rating hotels we stayed in Cebu. As part of our accommodation we were provided with breakfast and dinner. One night we got served with fish but it was off and couldn't eat it and the rest of the food in the menu were not much better. We complained about the quality of food but no feedback was received. Breakfast time some, foods were left uncovered and flies were buzzing around them. The room was roomy, however, the toilet constantly get blocked, which we felt bad for the guy who has to come around to unblocked it, as I don't think he gets paid very well to do such a job. The bathroom exhaust fan doesn't work, bathroom floor was dusty, molds growing in the bathroom wall and basin, shower only dribbles water, again we complained but no one came around to fix it during our five day stay. The staff were friendly and courteous, however, they are unable to assist, deal with customers need, requirement and complaint as I feel, no resources being returned into the facility to ensure quality service is being provided to customers. From this experience, I certainly would not return to Sumilon Bluewater Resort nor stay with other Bluewater Resorts elsewhere and def. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Yoonho from Korea

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. I will visit there again soon.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from USA

Magnificent view and Relaxing Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this is a beautiful resort and definitely the best thing to wake up to. The view is just amazing and the service is great. The mango shakes here are great too. We stayed in a deluxe room and it is very big. The room is beautiful and I love the big bathroom and shower. Great infinity pool and great food. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaints I have is the sand bar beach gets too crowded from the people who are here for only the day. I wish there was a part of the beach that can be exclusive to guests only. Also, if you head over to the other side of the island, there's another beach area but the ocean current is very strong so have to be careful. The workers on this part of the island gives uncomfortable stares to my girlfriend though. All the workers everywhere else on the island don't really stare. We saw the glamping site and honestly, the tent is like a regular big tent. Usually, glamping is a fancier tent so we are glad we did the deluxe room.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Barry

Worth every penny. Stunning!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful stay. We got the 9.30am boat over to the island, were able to leave our bags at reception and went to enjoy the pool - this was really special. The pool has three smaller pools around the base and the views are just stunning. The colours of the sea are phenomenal. After spending some time here, we then went down to the lagoon on the beach where free activities were offered - there was paddle boarding, pedlaos, kayaking and canoes. This was a real bonus. We were able to check in early, about 1pm and we had the executive rooms - the view was just breathtaking. The rooms were large with gorgeous bathrooms. We had a large balcony. The dive shop provided free snorkels and we spent the afternoon in the marine sanctuary where we swam with turtles. This was really special as after doing it in tourist filled Apo Island, this was just us and a turtle. The coral and marine life here is stunning. For dinner, we had the buffet. Breakfast buffet was lovely with ample choice. The only negative was that a lot of the dishes ran out. We got the last boat back and were able to use all the facilities free of charge after checking out. The badminton court is a nice touch as is the hiking trail - wear trainers also trainers for arrival and departure. The sandbar is beautiful but be warned it does get crowded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Beautiful villa were staying!Love the private pool

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We stayed in one and two bedroom villa and it was awesome! It's huge with its own private heated pool! The facilities are topnotch!
5 out of 5
by 이미지 from 서눙

최고의 휴양지

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
2베드룸에 2박했습니다~ 레스토랑이 한곳이라 이틀 저녁식사가 가격대비 별루였지만 그외 모든건 최고였습니다. 자연친화적 시설이 젤 맘에 들었습니다. 화이트 비치에서만 스노쿨링이 가능한듯합니다. 그 외는 파도가 세거나 깊이가 너무 낮습니다.