Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice place to stay but the water is very slow. This must be check by the management...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They dont care about cleaning early.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The building dont look the same like in the pictures.
3 out of 5
by Tan from Singapore

Poor after office hours service.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late and was told that all the staff already went home and could not check in. The guard told us to come back the next day. Omg was already late and could not go anywhere else. So had to make a scene...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can get a better romantic for the same price in Ce

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are not as expected. You can get better rooms for the same price in Cebu.
3 out of 5
by Ulf Wike Ljungblad from Tønsberg

Good budget choice

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Staying one night in Cebu we chose to stay here. Quet with no noise from the traffic, confortable beds, clean. GGood breakfast With several Choices included. Everything for a resonable price. We also tried their restaurant in the evening. It was good. May go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jiaying from Singapore

Simple B&B with good location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful hotel staff Good Location Good food
Cons: Needs hotel staff to be at the hotel at all times, including Sundays
I stayed at Casa Escano 2 nights in September 2013. The first night, there was a mix-up with our booking, and we got a room with 1 queen and 1 single bed instead of 2 queens. The hotel offered to give us a small refund, which we were pleasantly surprised at, but declined as the room had no trouble fitting an extra bed for the 4 of us. Staff are friendly and helpful, from showing us how to make 'towel animals' while setting up the extra bed, to calling the restaurant we were intending to have dinner at to make sure that they were still open, and reminding us to keep our jewellery before heading out for the night - this is important as street kids seem quite dangerous! We experienced them trying to steal from us the following night that we forgot to keep our stuff in the hotel. The room interiors are spacious, and mattresses are clean and comfortable, although the beds are a tad old and squeaky. Food at the restaurant is excellent! We had buffet and ala carte breakfast there for the 2 mornings(included for our room), and also tried their lunch. The hotel is also very conveniently located, and is very close to the port and downtown tourist sites. Although not all taxi drivers know of it, they seem familiar with the address and with 'Vacation' nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vida from Philippines

Very Homey

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The ambience, food, and staff (very accommodating)
Cons: An intercom perhaps, just to be able to reach the concierge/staff easily.
Location: Walking distance to Crowne Regency Hotel
It was a nice experience. It's like a home away from home. =)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormoc, Leyte

Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
This place sucks!!! We did not get the room we rented. They told us it was rented before we made our reservation. But they gladly took our money and lied to us. No internet for 4 days. All I got out of the staff was arguments. They said the interent worked. I had 2 laptops, 3 tablets and 2 phones that say they are liars. The only internet that worked was in the restaurant. This means you sit outside in the heat if you want internet and your room with the A/C you paid for sits empty. IF you value you sanity, and need a place to provide what you paid for. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! ANYWHERE ELSE!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is the heart of a hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
Bad. Food was good, but service practically nada. It is no different from the notels in States.
5 out of 5
by W and R

Service and Quality of food awesome.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for our first stay and visit to Cebu becasue of other reviews that we read about this hotel. There was only one bad review that I could find. All of the others all were great reviews. There are two things that I will say. The service was some of the best I have had in the world. The second was that the food was even better than the service. I will only stay at this B n B any time I an in Cebu. THe only small negative thing is neighborhood leaves a little to be desired. That is not fault of the hotel. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners and also the manager Tessa. She was great and was the reason for the great service that she expects from the staff. SHe treats the staff well and the in turn treat the guest very well. No task was to small or to big. We are already planning our next trip for there again late this year.