Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, decent breakfast
Cons: Pricing honesty
Location: The hotel is pretty close to Ayala Mall
Unfortunately we feel ripped off by this hotel! We were charged an extra fee for my 9 year old daughter. While we were at the hotel, I booked another room for my in-laws. The desk clerk gave me a price list. On the price list it stated that children under the age of 12 were free! I asked the clerk why I was charged an extra fee but he couldn't give me a straight answer. We will not be returning to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel! Thank you for giving us an overall rating of 2 and for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the circumstances you have encountered during your stay here at our hotel. In as much as we want to offer impeccable service to our valued guests like you, lapses such as these, at times, are unavoidable. Rest assured that this matter was brought to the knowledge of the concerned department to be rectified. Again, please accept our apology and we look forward to your return stay soon. Daghang Salamat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California-USA

Amara Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff are very helpful , friendly and polite. The room is small and has an old , not so good looking carpet - it really needs to be changed! The bathroom is very small and not a good size for a family to use - space too small ! The cockroaches also need to go - not good !!! The hotel restaurant is very pricey, even their buffet . On the other hand we loved the idea that the hotel is only a walking distance to Ayala mall .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear May, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to book ahead of time so we can reserve your favorite room! Rest assured that your comments are noted and are highly appreciated. Daghang Salamat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel in the center of Cebu City.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast in a nice setting.
Cons: The wifi password cancels out every time you turn it off and the sign in again.
Location: Located in the center of Cebu downtown. Not much to do other than walking around the Ayala Mall for people watching or whatever.
Its dark wood trimming interior with large windows give a certain charm to this downtown hotel. The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast. The nearby Alaya Mall provides all your shopping and eatery needs. Hop on to a jeepney and check out the Colon Street, a local shopping street during the daytime. Well trained hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear David, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to book ahead of time so we can reserve your favorite room! Rest assured that your comments are noted and are highly appreciated. Daghang Salamat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel accommodation is excellent. Room very spacious and clean. Great food. Will recommend to family and friends. Will definitely stay here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to book ahead of time so we can reserve your favorite room! Daghang Salamat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Parkland Cebu

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is my 3rd time at the Parkland in Cebu. I'm welcomed by security and staff at every stay. Rooms are great, service excellent. It's close to Ayala Mall and business district. Couldn't ask for more. My 2nd home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted May 21, 2017
Nothing really worked here including the door key, hairdryer was broken, air con didn't work so had to request another room. Paid for a better room but wasn't worth it. Place is tired and not good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience and for giving us an overall rating of 1. Rest assured that this matter was brought to the knowledge of the concerned department to be rectified. Daghang Salamat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Parklane Hotel Cebu City

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff. Clean facility.
Cons: better maintenance on the facility. Elevator was out for the entire last week I was there. The breakfast and dinner buffets are expensive.
Location: Very close to a large shopping mall.. only a 5 min walk. About 20 min taxi ride to the sea port.
Staff was friendly and quick to respond to requests. 1 elevator was not working so there was a long wait for the elevator and many times it was already full. No free breakfast. WIFI was good however it was intermittent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We sincerely apologize for the circumstances you have encountered. Breakfast buffet is complimentary depending on the room rate you have availed. It is served at the Manuel's Restaurant from 6 AM to 10 AM. Nonetheless, it was a pleasure to be of service to you. Daghang Salamat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Manila

Good Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Its a good Hotel. The staff were very accomodating. Its approximately 20 mins away from Mactan International Airport. Walking distance to Ayala Mall. Great Lunch buffet choices. The 24hrs room service is a great element considering we checked-in really late in the evening. Overall, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Aya, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to book ahead of time so we can reserve your favorite room! Daghang Salamat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Conveniently located within walking distance of Ayala mall. Transportation was easily available. Additional elevator would have been nice given the volume of people staying or conducting business at the hotel but overall great hotel at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to book ahead of time so we can reserve your favorite room! Daghang Salamat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu Philippines

Nice Hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Had a comfortable stay at the hotel king bed wa a treat my partner and I enjoyed our stay. .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by parklane, Hotel Management
Dear Chopper, Greetings from Cebu Parklane International Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to book ahead of time so we can reserve your favorite room! Daghang Salamat!