Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love Cebu R Capital hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! love the staff. Simple but clean hotel
Had to stay a couple days in another hotel. From now on, will always be sure to have reservations for Cebu R Capital site, as more expensive hotel had sinks that didn't drain as well as no hot water for shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Posted Jan 22, 2017
My room on first floor behind lobby was terrible. The window didn't let in any daylight at all. Aircond very high sound. Would never accept it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for a one night stay after a late flight. No wifi in the room only in the lobby. Staff aren't particularly helpful or friendly. Ok breakfast but lots of extras are charged when you check out so better get it elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No complaints

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location. Mannerly staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: it shares the same street as a major hospital. Abundant taxi services at very reasonable rates. Grocery store, mall, restaurants ATMs around the bend.
Everything was adequate: Nice room. Friendly , courteous staff. Security outside main door or entrance, mannerly everyone. Good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was awful, no matter how many times you talk to them about the issues, they politely do not do anything about them . I was there for two weeks and on the very last day they found that modem was defective and it was supposed to be replaced two days after l left! You would be pleased with saccharine smile instead all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I will recommend this hotel to my friend but this hotel needs an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The Air conditioner stopped working in my Superior room. So I transferred to another room. The only room that was available was a Suit. So they gave us a Suit for two weeks at the same rate as the superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Little nice and comfortable hotel, you'll like it.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, security guys very nice and makes you feel safe, small and delicious breakfast, could't ask for more, had good time.
Location: Located in a secluded area which it works good cos no traffic noise, several seafood restaurants, Seven Eleven, bakery at a walking distance.
Had a wonderful time visiting Cebu and staying in this hotel, was very surprised for the good service, friendly environment, you are treated as a friend not as a guest, check in at 2 pm and if arrive early they (staff) will watch you luggage while you go out to kill time, offered a cold glass of ice tea, how nice, two computers available in the lobby if needed. I enjoyed every single minute, nice tv with more than 60 channels, very clean room, a/c not so noisy and kept room very cool, a few ants but did not bother me at all, for my next visit will definitely stay at this hotel, not expensive and very comfortable, room service, laundry available, cameras everywhere inside the hotel makes you feel safer besides the security guys, no traffic noise, got a very good deal for an extra guest for two weeks, a bargain, if looking for a good, cheap and nice hotel to stay this is the one, besides there are many good seafood restaurants, Seven Eleven and small variety stores nearby, 220-50 pesos from and to the airport, jeepneys everywhere, long rides for 20 pesos, not very comfortable but nice experience, not a very clean city but no city in the world is perfect, some poor kids asking for spare change so carry some loose change to make their day, for 60 pesos a taxi will take you to Robinson's shopping mall, Mcdonalds, KFC, pizza and souvenir shops nearby, terrible traffic at rush hours so caution when crossing the streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my business transaction

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff said they upgrade me to a better room but It turned out my room was for PWDs. I guess they've book my room for other customers.