Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No complaints

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location. Mannerly staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: it shares the same street as a major hospital. Abundant taxi services at very reasonable rates. Grocery store, mall, restaurants ATMs around the bend.
Everything was adequate: Nice room. Friendly , courteous staff. Security outside main door or entrance, mannerly everyone. Good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I will recommend this hotel to my friend but this hotel needs an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The Air conditioner stopped working in my Superior room. So I transferred to another room. The only room that was available was a Suit. So they gave us a Suit for two weeks at the same rate as the superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Little nice and comfortable hotel, you'll like it.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, security guys very nice and makes you feel safe, small and delicious breakfast, could't ask for more, had good time.
Location: Located in a secluded area which it works good cos no traffic noise, several seafood restaurants, Seven Eleven, bakery at a walking distance.
Had a wonderful time visiting Cebu and staying in this hotel, was very surprised for the good service, friendly environment, you are treated as a friend not as a guest, check in at 2 pm and if arrive early they (staff) will watch you luggage while you go out to kill time, offered a cold glass of ice tea, how nice, two computers available in the lobby if needed. I enjoyed every single minute, nice tv with more than 60 channels, very clean room, a/c not so noisy and kept room very cool, a few ants but did not bother me at all, for my next visit will definitely stay at this hotel, not expensive and very comfortable, room service, laundry available, cameras everywhere inside the hotel makes you feel safer besides the security guys, no traffic noise, got a very good deal for an extra guest for two weeks, a bargain, if looking for a good, cheap and nice hotel to stay this is the one, besides there are many good seafood restaurants, Seven Eleven and small variety stores nearby, 220-50 pesos from and to the airport, jeepneys everywhere, long rides for 20 pesos, not very comfortable but nice experience, not a very clean city but no city in the world is perfect, some poor kids asking for spare change so carry some loose change to make their day, for 60 pesos a taxi will take you to Robinson's shopping mall, Mcdonalds, KFC, pizza and souvenir shops nearby, terrible traffic at rush hours so caution when crossing the streets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my business transaction

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff said they upgrade me to a better room but It turned out my room was for PWDs. I guess they've book my room for other customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

OK for a short stay.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Hotel needs better mattresses and sheets. Rooms need a coat of fresh paint.
Location: Off the beaten path, but just 5 blocks from Fuente Osmena Circle and its restos and Robinsons Mall. 10 minute taxi ride to butiful Ayala Mall.
Hotel is on a small side street. Some taxi drivers could not locate it. Front desk girls are pleasant and polite. Hotel Wi-Fi was poor, many interruptions. AC worked well, but rooms could use an up-date. Overall the hotel was satisfactory, but basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Mango

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The Staff. Great!
Cons: The availability of a calling card, perhaps a general update of the bathroom facilties
Location: Situated in a residential area the hotel wasn't noisy and within walking distance of everything in the downtown area
Cebu R is a nice hotel ideally situated to most facilities. The staff of course were friendly and obliging particularly the small breakfast lady who was extremely helpful. The hotel itself probably could do with an overall update, the bathroom in my unit looked a little tired. Cebu R shares it's name with another which is located reasonably close, not all taxi drivers are familiar with both, that could be the fault of the taxi driver but some didn't know either Cebu R hotel, a calling card should be essential. An overall pleasing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
many inspecs, durty bathroom, no cleaning forget my wake up call etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, close to transport and main attractions, and very nice barbeque restaurant across the road...which make it a bit noisy until midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ca

Short Vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Received an upgrade upon checking in. However the room had a few defects mostly the toilet which was not flushing thoroughly and there were ants in the bathroom. Personnel was top notch. Very hospitable and friendly. Free breakfast was pretty good. Location was a little sketchy but tolerable.