Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice resort could do with a better beach attached and more night time entertainment. There was nothing to do on a thursday as advertised on your website as ladies night. Otherwise we had fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Pool was clean The 8th floor bar had a great view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
So sad that spa was full after dinner. Price for spa is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: The food selection inside the hotel
Location: Great for Diving and they have excellent programs for PADI certification. Outside the hotel is close to many resturnats and massage shops.
The beach is not that great, and there are some renovations and construction happening during the time of my stay, but over all the hotel was perfect and at a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel, but too expensive for what it is.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wouldn't recommend. Absolute lovely staff but way too expensive for what it is. Nice views from rooftop bar/restaurant . And pool area and breakfast is nice. But that's about it for the compliments. Stayed in a "premier room" and paid for it. Basically it's fairly much what you would expect in a standard room anywhere else in world or indeed in Cebu! Bigger room and more spacious yes but small bed, not hot water in shower and overall too expensive. No gym or basic facilities like that which you would expect when paying the rate they charge. Beach is average to poor and we didn't use it. Mosquito in room each night and basics like providing new toilet tissue was overlooked by cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Old hotel but well maintained

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The room is amazing and the view from the room is like a moving portrait. The pool is also nice for the kids.
Cons: The laundry department and the making up of the room.
The hotel is old but it's well maintained. I am very pleased with the size of the room and the view from my room. I got the room with sea and pool view. The pool is very large and good for kids, however I am a little disappointed with the beach area, it is small and I was not able to really walk around or enjoy the beach. There were so many boats parked near the beach. The selection of the buffet is average, nothing fancy but just enough to fill the tummy. The staff is very friendly. However, I noticed that when they made up the room, they didn't replace the used towels. I did not like the part that the towels are not that soft. However, overall rating it is more than average. It is better than ordinary but not that luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: I didn't like the fact that we weren't allowed outside food in our rooms.
the staff were really friendly, especially Grace who helped us get our computer back after leaving it on the plane and Ching the jovial chatty bar attendant on the top floor and the smiling omelet chef. Beautiful pool. Only downside, no wi-fi in our room and no air conditioning in reception, but after asking, we got moved to a room with wi-fi so all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice as other people say, its just good.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I stay with a friend for 4 nights and 5 days. We reserve grand luxe room thinking it was goong to be "luxe" but it has nothing about luxery. All facilities were old and some broken, shower power was poor, food was just ok almost same food, you can listen the voice of the next door people. The beach is not so clean or transparent as its in the pictures and its more for family stay. Also there is no much place to hang out in mactan island so if you are looking for nightlife I recommend to stay in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Nice hotel on small isolated beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms, nice breakfast, tropical setting and great staff.
Cons: Need some hammocks under shade to provide comfortable location for guests during middle of day.
Location: Close to a small mall, walking distance, and many available places to eat. Not best area of town to walk very far. Also has guitar factory fairly clos
Beach is isolated with no place for nice walk.Basically on a harbor for small craft with walled area on both sides of narrow beach area. Upon entering water, surface is hard coral and gravel hard on your feet. Pleasant view but very hot and guests only stay on beach a short time. Overall property very well maintained and tropical setting with a large Koi pond with many very large Koi. Staff very helpful. Walking distance to small mall. Pleasant stay for two or three days..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The staff of the hotel was excellent. They were very accommodating and were fast. Their room (AC) needs some maintenance check though. We transferred rooms in the middle of the night as the AC stopped cooling the room. Their staff was kind enough in helping us move (considering we had a child who was already sleeping). The pool was excellent. My daughter enjoyed it the most. Me and my wife enjoyed it as well as the space for my 5 year old daughter was big and did not really worry of sudden changes in water depth. A lifeguard was also constantly on the watch.