Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spore

Did not turn out that great

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Spend a day at the hotel with my siblings. The entire stay was nice and cozy with nice view and pool. However, we encounter two problems although it was just a night stay. Firstly, when we were having naps in the noon, housekeeping kept on knocking on our room door for quite a while. We took quite sometime to answer the door as we were sleeping but they are very persistent. When I open the door feeling annoyed they just said they were just checking if anything was alright for us. That's it! The next problem was upon checking out. Our departing flight was early morning the next day. I'm fine when they said that they need to check the rooms first before releasing us as it's the sop. we were surprise that they said we have to pay for a bottle of soft drink from the fridge. Honestly, we did not even open the fridge the entire stay and some of us do not even know where the fridge is. We were out of the room half of the day too. the receptionist ask to bring the evidence down but I couldn't be bothered to wait as we were rushing for time and paid 45peso for that mysterious drink that we nvr heard of. To my conclusion, the hsekeeping didn't do a good job in cleaning n checking before they use it for their next guest. This situation is not fair for the nx guest that checked in. We was satisfied initially with the hotel, however, these incidences left a bad experience on our trip there. I have stayed in many hotels be it budget or not, this is my first time encountering this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vacouver

Hotel is no too bad

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The resort is too far from main road... transportations are hard, they have to call the taxi company for pick up and youhave to wait, also they have extra charge for the taxi...for calling? Not too sure what for... the FOOD is LOUSY, TERRIBLE and VERY EXPENSIVE ( I'd rather eat at the sidewalk vendor) one example is the fisherman platter it contains 1 little crab, 2 squid, 4 shrimp and 1 very small slice of fish for 598.00 pesos...the resort is not worth it, for the money I paid for it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is excellent and safe.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Location: The access road to the hotel is very poor. Nothing to do.
Excellent service. Staff very attentive. Restaurant with several dishes. Luna Bar with good variety of drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent resort on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff are attentive, great variety of food at buffet breakfast and live music at dinner time. Clean beach and 2 swimming pools. Spa on premises provides wonderful massage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and quite hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I really appreciated how Manager Jojo has turned an unpleasant experience to a memorable one for us without me asking for it. He listened and understood our concerns instead of being defensive about it. My husband evaluates hotel standards and I never had experience a 360 turned around from being bad to great like this one. Thanks jojo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MD

Reserve the Tower (Deluxe) Room Only

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Likes: Breakfast Buffet; Bed in 2nd room was huge; Staff is efficient and the appearance of the property is nice. Dislikes: The first room was awful in an old building built atop a swamp which had a nasty odor and mosquitos. We got moved to a room in the tower after agreeing to an upgrade fee. We were charged for photographer and her assistants at rate of 1100P/person for facility and food. The security tends to be annoying with their questioning of room number and requiring a visitor to leave an ID. I would return for the right price if the tower room was available. No way would I stay in the old portion of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was great. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The pools were great - clean, with lifeguards, and towels. The white beach was gorgeous but we l not like the beach, it was silty and shallow. Overall our experience was great in this Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lapu Lapu

Costabella is awesome

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Staff are very attentive and takes initiative which is very refreshing
1 out of 5
by PASCAL

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
hotel very old with absoultely no accessibility (to get taxi is a nightmare), the beach is horrible barricaded by a concrete wall... the only good points are the spa and the bar... The Managers of this hotel should start being more present in hotel and think about whats is wrong ! definitely this hotel is not a 4 stars !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA USA

Very nice resort with a little beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This resort is very pretty and well-run. The food was really very good. The beach was great for sunbathing but not great for swimming and snorkeling, and you get pestered by local touts when you do. I was looking forward to kayaking but never saw anyone doing it because you are only allowed in the small walled-off piece of water. Still, we had a lovely time.