Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Twas decent. Practical. Close to place of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Pleasant & comfortable stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Service of Staff, Quiet, at night ,Breakfast was good
Cons: Actually none
Location: 5min walk to Ayala Mall
We checked I one day early than our scheduled date But the reception desk was able to accommodate us She was also calm & easy to talk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Close to shopping mall.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
After many hotels we've stayed I did not know what to expect. But when the taxi stopped, I was surprised. It looks nice from the outside and inside too. Nice helpful staff, and answer some of my questions about the area. Right outside you can take a jeepney ride to some of the tourist spots in Cebu which is way cheaper than taking a cab. Foods are good. I would stay there again for the money. For budget travelers and I'm one of them. Travelling the island for at least two months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I do not recommend this place.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
they had me sit for nearly an our to check in. No I was not early. They gave me no excuse and just said to sit and we will be with you. Not friendly at all. I only booked a room there because my regular place was full. Stay at The Quest hotel. It's a stone throw away and have never had a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Hotel Upgrade

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: HUGE BEDROOMS, BIG COMFTY BEDS
Cons: hotel touch ups, refresh the paint in each rooms, put up new airconditioning units
Location: like the location because it's quiet. there's a restaurant accross the street that opens until 10pm if you arrive late and need food.
My family and I enjoyed our overall stay. The hotel needs a little bit of upgrade (like put up a new airconditioning unit) but we liked the fact that the ROOMS have HUGE SPACE and the BEDS are really SUPER COMFTY and BIG. The hotel staffs are very courteous and friendly and they exceed our expectation as to giving service and cater guests' needs. The hotel restaurant serves buffet breakfast and also has a variety of good food. The location is also quiet which is what we liked, away from any bustling and hustling sounds of busy jeepneys and city traffic which I believed most travellers would also like to have - a quiet relaxing accomodation. The price per room per night is also affordabe and if you arrive late in the night, there's an italian buffet restaurant just accross the street that opens until 10pm. Over all, we will go back and stay in this hotel in the future. Thank you.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ph

satisfactory

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff for check-in and room cleanliness. Has the feel of an older hotel that was given a facelift to stay competitive Great location to get to mall and puv terminal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very untidy

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Lifts is extremely horrible room untidy very noisy during the Night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice Hotel for a good budget

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed for 5 days in this hotel. Everything was great except for the slow internet in my room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very close to Ayala shopping mall and laundry. I will definitely stay again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel close to Ayala Mall

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness of the hotel. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds
Cons: Towels are rough. Need to change them.
Location: Ayala Mall is a couple of minutes walk. You have laundry facilities nearby.
Great location. Walking distance to Ayala Mall. Decent breakfast buffet. Would like a greater variety though. Rooms are spacious. Beds are a tad on the hard side but are comfortable. Bathrooms are ok. However, Shower pressure is low and it doesn't get hot. It gets to luke warm temp at the most. We went to this hotel because of its location. But we got more than we expected. The staff here are friendly and helpful. Probably one of the best bang for your buck hotels in Cebu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could do better hotel is on dark steet

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was rather disappointed in the hotel my was hotel has several wet floors in hallways when it rains room service forgot to put in towels on 2 days out of 17 day stay first stay in cebu was at monabello hotel so much nicer hotel but in differnt area next trip will be back to monobello quest and parkplace seemed to be nicer from outside and they were next door to the diamond also when i arrived first thing they required 1000 php desposit for room even room was paid in full