Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to Airport.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Lighting in the room it seemed kinda dark.
Location: Airport is close and there is a seven eleven a half a block away for a beer or soda.
The room was comfortable the staff were great. The shuttle ride to and from the airport is a winner as we were traveling with our four year old son with five checked bags and two carry-on bags. There is a seven eleven a half a block away that's nice. The elevator is quiet and very smooth up and down. Be sure to bring a receipt from expedia if you pay them directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not enough stars in all the Milky Way Galaxy

Posted May 25, 2017
Every time my wife and I have stayed here. Not only do we recognize the faces of the staff that we appreciate so much for their friendly hospitality. But staff remembers us and not only treats us as guests but also as friends. There are places that we visit in U.S. on annual basis also but we are not treated anywhere near as well as we are here at Goldberry. For the value for the service for the comfort I give Goldberry five stars. For the staff there are not enough stars in the Milky Way Galaxy to give. Keep up the fine work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Only stayed the night as I had to be at the airport early and they offer free airport transfers. The room was decent size and bed comfortable but the shower had no water pressure. it was almost impossible to have a hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A little gem.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent 'The Rabbit Hole' restaurant served fantastic food. The room was clean, air conditioning worked well and the beds very comfy.
I was pleasantly surprised with this little gem of a hotel great location to shops and near Mactan International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great staff friendly.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price, availability, cleanliness.
Cons: Contact information for overseas calls to hotel.
Location: Quiet location main road close to airport just a quick taxi ride to large shopping mall.
Have stayed here three times now when visiting family in the Philippines. Feel safe about surroundings and area. Fair prices for room actually staff has always been a pleasure to work with.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, a bit noisy being on the street side and wifi was not good. Free shuttle service to and from the airport was great. Did not stay long enough to do some of the excursions they can set up for you, so we plan on staying there on our next trip for a while longer.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd Albie

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel. Experience was excellent! Will sure to come back.
4 out of 5
by jessica

Nice short stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and convenient. Upgraded room 2 big comfy bed. Lacking hot shower.
5 out of 5
by kim

HIGH Quality value property

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The overall construction and furnishings QUALITY was way better than I had anticipated. I will definitely stay there again when coming to CEBU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Love this small hotel. Very friendly staffs. If you inform them in advance they will pick you up and drop you off to the airport.Walking distance to a local mall with lots of fastfood and restaurants nearby They upgraded me to a deluxe room. It was huge and bed was comfortable. They also provide a free buffet breakfast in the morning, Definitely will come back and recommend it to my friends