Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madina, Saudi Arabia

Cheap price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel furniture is very old. Breakfast manu is limited choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean, safe, and close to good shops and Pier terminals. Hot showers, good aircon (but noisy in some rooms). Needs more powerpoints in the rooms, and better breakfast options. Wifi was ok, but sign-in is frequently needed. Staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 2 big malls

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Check in was okay. We paid $10 more for an additional bed for each night. Place is a short walk away from the new Robinson's mall and maybe a 5-minute drive to SM city mall. You could walk to SM city mall as you could see it once you go out of the hotel but it's pretty hot. Reception area was small and sometimes the smell of the washroom would reach the reception area. Building is old, the rooms are still using the key. The standard room is very small and the tv is old. The shower is also old. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Rooms are cleaned only by request. Rooms need a lot of updating. This hotel is good for an overnight stay or if all you need is a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the pier area

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This hotel is very close to pier areas and shopping malls . They have reasonable and basic type of food available in the restaurant. I'll stay again on this hotel whenever I miss the trips going to Bohol .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Affordable hotel near to Pier area

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean all over, was very affordable, and walking distance to pier area. There was construction going on near the hotel for Robinson mal
Cons: All acceptable
Location: it is near the pier terminals, there was construction next to it: Robinson Mall. otherwise the surroundings are dusty and not for wandering around.
I chose this hotel because of the good reviews online, it is affordable, clean, and near the pier area. The room I chose was small but I transferred to a bigger room, it was clean and the shower was good. Breakfast was acceptable, and food in general for lunch or dinner was good. The area surrounding the hotel is not for wandering about, but it is walking distance to the pier. It is not far from SM mall, but taxi is neede. I had to take the ship to Cebu so it was practical. I would stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasay city

Business trip

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Hotel is just right for the room rates with a satisfying buffet breakfast. Staffs are friendly. Rooms are clean though needs to be renovated. Food is good. Not good is the TV 14in picture tube, change it flat tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Not recommendable....

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Noisy.... you will hear their ktv even though you're inside the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona U.S.

Good Value. Close to Ferries. Close to SM.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Good value. Friendly staff. clean comfortable room.
Cons: When the new Robinson's opens Im sure it will be hard to get a room here at the current rates.
Location: Taxi to SM was only P55. Even though it is close, sometimes the taxi drivers "forget" the direct route to or from SM. Close to pier and ferries.
We stayed there on two different occasions on this trip to Cebu. Breakfast was not fancy but was nutritious and tasty. Like their coffee machine. Courtesy local newspaper was available. Staff was helpful, especially the security people. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucharest

Nice hotel near mall and pier 1 but in a dogy area

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room it's for 1 pax sow if it's 2 or more pax per room it's xtra charge! The housekeeping it's only at request service! And they give soap only not champoo at all B-fast it's nice it's buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Stuffs are great, breakfast is so good, perfect va

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Great Stuffs Great Breakfast Very clean Nice Lobby I didn't find any major to dislike
Cons: Bar fridge in each room Wardrobes Newer ACs because the existing are so old Water pressure in the bathroom
Location: It is in the port area. SM Mall is close. Robinson Mall is being built which is just next to it. Cebu city is close.
The first thing we need to remember- we should expect what we would pay for. I would say this hotel is a good value for money. It is mainly suitable for frequent travellers, backpackers etc. We must remember it is a budget hotel not any luxurious one. But the hotel is so clean. Great stuffs and great breakfast which is included with the room charge. Air-conditioned. But in my room there wasn't any window to open. There was window but locked or not suitable to open which I found common in Philippines. No restaurant or good shops next to the hotel. You need to rely on hotel restaurant though they are very good. I'll stay there on my next trip. Thanks expedia and thanks Pier Cuatro...