Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madina, Saudi Arabia

Cheap price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel furniture is very old. Breakfast manu is limited choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean, safe, and close to good shops and Pier terminals. Hot showers, good aircon (but noisy in some rooms). Needs more powerpoints in the rooms, and better breakfast options. Wifi was ok, but sign-in is frequently needed. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent. Good Value.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 2 big malls

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Check in was okay. We paid $10 more for an additional bed for each night. Place is a short walk away from the new Robinson's mall and maybe a 5-minute drive to SM city mall. You could walk to SM city mall as you could see it once you go out of the hotel but it's pretty hot. Reception area was small and sometimes the smell of the washroom would reach the reception area. Building is old, the rooms are still using the key. The standard room is very small and the tv is old. The shower is also old. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Rooms are cleaned only by request. Rooms need a lot of updating. This hotel is good for an overnight stay or if all you need is a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

vicinity getting better

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It is affordable and near the piers.
Cons: The rooms, look gloomy, I was in standard room and it needs lot of improvement: no kettle, no safe, no fridge, no window; furniture old.
Location: Location is good, near the piers, near a new Robinson mall, near to SM mall, near a starting 7/11.
This the second time I stay at Pier Cuatro hotel in Cebu. It is nice affordable hotel, clean, but still needs to improve the rooms. One thing that is working good for the hotel is the opening of Robinson Mall just across the street, and a 7/11 place is being constructed. It is good because it is near the piers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to a great mall with restaurants and cafes

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
I enjoyed the service here. Breakfast is basic but filling. A fantastic new mall opened across the street. It has Buzz Cafe, which is a great draw. (I also stayed at the Bohol Bee Farm hotel.) I would stay here if you are looking for good service and don't mind taking a cab to get to more central areas.
4 out of 5
by Maksims

Hotel near 2 big mall's

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I needed cheap hotel near 2 shopping malls. So this hotel fits to my needs for 100%. But room condition not so good, they definitely need to some paintings and bathroom repair. But room's was clean. And good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Rowena from Bacoor, Cavite

Value for money

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was affordable for backpackers. Friendly staff, nice location.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels