Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagano, JP

Place of Silence

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I like a quiet room always. In this hotel, my room had no window facing outside. For someone, it might not be satisfying. But for me it helped very much to get myself a silent peaceful room. I recommend this hotel for someone who wants to get away from noisy outside and have a calm devotional moment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

i am happy with staff even I reached late at 5.00

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: yes ofcourse I will visit if come again cebue
Cons: bath room and more light at room mirror and provide the shammpu and hand crem
Location: good
with this rate excellent facilities and staff even I reached late due to flight delayed at 5;;00 am ANGLE GIRL manage weel and most I awake up late at 12;;am but in kitchen dear girl like sister she made the breakfast ,,but sorry I forgot name she is white skin little healthy ,,she made brerkfast without any arguments and any without any comments and also she arrange cheap taxi for airport ,,and also good secuirity staff ,,and no noise in looby or room
Comment from Hotel Management
by gen, Hotel Management
Hi Ma'am / Sir, Good day to you! Thank you for your overwhelming review. In the future plan we do have a renovation for the sake of our guest comfort and to add more services for your comfort. Hoping to see you in the future travel. God Bless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

라마라아펜션호텔 괜찮당

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
생각보다 너무 좋았다. 근데 화장실은 쫌 꽝..대신 일하시는 분들이 너무착하시다. 지리는 완전안좋음. 라마리아펜션호텔아는 택시기사는 눈뜨고 찾을수가없고 세부시티랑 가까운데도 만다웨시티라는 이유로 택시기사들이 사기치려고 애를쓴다
4 out of 5
by Simon from Australia

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to find the place address is wrong Room was small but served purpose staff were great 15 min drive to airport basic free breakfast Definitely worth the money paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安く安全に泊まりたい人向きのホテル

Posted Nov 23, 2015
トイレが故障してて流れなかった。部屋に窓が無いため部屋の湿度はかなり高い。クーラーは使用可能。ベッドの寝心地はあまりよくない。ただ料金を考えれば納得がいく。スタッフの対応はとても良かった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by La maria, Hotel Management
Thank you sir, the management had a plan to renovate our pension house.
5 out of 5
by Carnel from New Orleans

No complaints, no regrets.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for a decent place to stay then this is it. They say, "you get what you pay for" and this is true here. If you need to take a shower, a bed, internet then this is it. Don't expect 5 star treatment, but if you need something just ask the staff and they will do their best to provide what you need or help you to get it. If you want more than what they have to offer then there are other hotels where you can pay more quite frankly. I left this hotel clean, well rested, and had internet service. So for me, if I ever need more than that (or if I were traveling with a snob) then I'll book a five star hotel. Otherwise, this place has everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by la maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much sir! :) we are so very happy for your review you gave us a strong determination to inspire us everyday to our work.
3 out of 5
by Franklin

Good Budget & Peaceful Place

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful neighborhood. Good for someone on budget. Considerate staff. I was late for the check in time, which is a valid reason as "no-show." Still I was accommodated to an available room, 2-bed instead of 1-bed. That was so kind! However, the toilet flush did not work, which is quite intolerable. Overall, the stay was good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by la maria, Hotel Management
Thank you ma'am/sir, actually the incharge forgotten to turn on the flush. that was the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

トランジット向け

Posted Sep 21, 2015
WIFIがホテル川の諸事情により使えなかった。困った。トイレが壊れてて、シングルから広いファミリールームに料金変わらず移ったが、5時間のトランジット利用なので微妙な気持ち。色々不備があるホテルだか、料金と空港に近い事、軽食付きを考慮すれば1500円以内が妥当。朝ご飯は出発が早かったので食べてない。 ホテルで送りのタクシー空港まで250ペン。表で拾い140ペソでいけた。約10分で。夜23時以降はホテルの周辺は飲食店はほとんど閉まってる。10分ちょい歩くと ジョリビー有り。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
thank you for checking in to our pension house. the management are planning to to up a restaurant once its done for renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent service from the staff and a good breakfast included in the price. All rooms have just under gone a complete renovation. Own transit service
Cons: For the price there was nothing that needed improving
Location: The location is not in the city center, it is close to C mall where the main Immigration is located. Good choice for the money for transit passengers.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, We felt very comfortable and well cared for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
thank you for your review ma'am/sir yes the management had a plan to renovate the pension house soon. hope you will la maria again for your stay here in cebu city
1 out of 5
by akihiko from セブ島南部

安いなりの宿泊所です

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
1日延長して3日間宿泊、その間、部屋の清掃、シーツやタオルの交換は一度も無し。ゴミもエレベーターが無いので自分で3階から1階の受付まで運んでいました。テレビのリモコンやトイレの水洗装置も故障。但し、居室(ダブルベッドが2つ)は広いので家族5人でも充分、エアコンの調子も良く、値段が安いことと移民局(約700m離れているショッピングモール内)にも近いので、トライシケルやタクシー代も想定していたよりも安く済みました。今回の目的が永住権の切り替えでしたので、簡易宿泊所に泊まったと考えれば良しと思いました。観光目的ならお勧めできません。