Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new bern , north carolina

It was close to the Robinson Mall and other area.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: good
Cons: repair room and bathroon , repair and fix toilet handle to flush toilet !
Location: very nice area ...
to go place and have church service and go place to eat around nearby place ! also visiting the people in consolacion area ! i enjoyed the stay and will come back again ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
TV was a bit difficult to control. When asked for help, no one came.Showee had hot water--a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cebu city

Its not hotel just pension house

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
first and last check.in. rate is expensive for the kind of ambience provided by this hotel.Towel awkward to use .door security is so poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.......

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty the staff was rude and they wanted to charge extra fees that was already paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Cebu's cheap city hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Price and location only
Cons: Staff's service mind.
Location: good for night life and business
This hotel is cheap, in both positive meanings and negative. Price is affordable, but quality of service is also cheap. I asked a wake up call, but they didn't call to my room. Fortunately I got up by myself early in the morning. But when I get down to checkout the hotel, at that time, hotel's person was sleeping on the sofa. Further more I called a taxi before checkout, the hotel's person took a long time to checkout checking and during the long, time wasting checking out procedure, taxi has charged their waiting fee to me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nicely located hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: affordable and no hasstle
Cons: maybe the aircon units needs maintenance or replacement with newer and quieter models.
Location: Eat out, Mall shopping, etc..
affordable and located in the city. fastfood nearby (jollibee) if you want a lovely breakfast. beside the hotel is Lighthouse Restaurant where the local dishes are delicious and cheap, with a clean environment and local band playing. there is also a massage clinic nearby if you want to relax your muscles a bit. big malls are just one jeepney ride away, or the hotel staff can get you a taxi. aircon is not centralized so the room(s) have their own units, which can be a bit loud during the wee nights. i advise you to bring your own earplugs if you are distracted with noise. hot and cold water on the shower. small pool on the roof, but i used it once only as the climate was humid. bettery stay in the room and cool off watching some cable movies. need to pay up $10 upon arrival which is refunded to you when you leave (after they checked the room in case you destroyed something).
1 out of 5
by charrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ma Jonalyn from Bacolod city

Hotel sucks

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Sucks aircon too noisy..wont stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

unclean

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Try to charge me more then what I book for at front desk. The food was horrible. And I did not eat there. Will never book at that hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Perth, Western Australia

Best value for money hotel in town.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a few days break from my construction job and wanted somewhere cosy and close to facilities and get to meet people of same lifestyle as myself. The Mango Park ticks all my boxes.Lovely friendly staff, good old fashioned service and very central for transport.