Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condition and good staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Unfoetunatelly Buffe level is down compare 7 years ago.But staff and fasilition are very good I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one week stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great staff, facilities, food, etc the hotel is located in a quiet area with views of the city and Nivel Hill. We made use of most of the facilities, from the pool, gym, treated ourselves to a couple massage at the Wellness Spa onsite, buffet breakfast every morning, with a wide variety of food selection. Would definitely come back and recommend to family & friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

FOOD is great!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The facility is a little bit dated but still looked ok. I booked for a Grand Deluxe Room with a city view (as mentioned in Room Details thru Expedia) but was given a mountain view. I told the front desk but I didn't bother to argue as we were very tired and exhausted from a very long flight and it was already past midnight when we checked-in with my wife and our 2 kids. Compliments to the food, as it was great!!! Most staff are friendly too, and the place is safe and well-secured. We'll come back to this hotel soon. But it would be great if the place will undergo a decent renovation. Over-all, we were happy with our 7-night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel staff are friendly & always ready to serve. I strongly travelers all around the world to try it. You'll never regret you did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasig, Metro Manila

Great view of the city and the sea.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great for relaxation. During the Sinulog, we watched the parade by availing the Hotel package. Their security were very watchful but also very helpful. The only downside, it far from the city center and taxis are not always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

AN OUTSTANDING OWNED HOTEL WITH LOCAL FLAVOR

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The service, the food and the facilities. Well maintained and sanitation is at a high standard. The location is very nice.
Cons: The surroundings or the nieghborhood needs great improvement. But it is out of the hotel área. it is more of the local govenrment fault.
Location: The govenrment whould helped relocate or improve the squaters área. Bad image to the country and to the local governement.
This hotel was suggested by our Cebuana friend, and we are glad she did. The reservation and the affiliated tour Offices were very prompt in answering my requests for info. Upon arrival, the courtesy shuttle service was very courteous and helpful. We were greatly impressed with the checkin-desks by welcoming us with a yummy local midnight snack.The following morning the CONSIERGE, Mr. Davijun Padrillo helped us in arranging our tours and with his valuadle suggestions and arrangements made it easy for us to enjoy Cebu at our phase. The restaurant staff, from breakfast through dinner were very courteous and made us feel very welcome. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Excellent food and service. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet were just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cebu city

Wonderful location, 360 degree view of the city

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check in time could be faster
Location: You can go up the mountains and enjoy other resorts
Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds and fresh bedsheets, awesome buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Comfort with style for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: There is a free shuttle to the three malls and the business centers. The friendly sta
Cons: Airing, vacuuming, dusting of unused rooms from time to time to reduce musty smell.
Location: This hotel is on the mountain away from the noise of the city so take free shuttle to the malls and business areas, keep to fort, churches and cross.
This hotel is priced almost half less than the other hotel we later booked but service and facility maintenance is better. The breakfast buffet was good though I was expecting fresh mangoes as part of the fresh fruit selection. They only offered mango juice. The rooms were clean though at first there was a musty smell in one of the rooms like it had been unused for a while. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room maintenance and amenities were very good. The hotel is on top of the mountain so there is good view whichever side you are in. We had one room on the sea view side and another on the mountain view. It is close to the Taoist temple, Temple of Leah and Tops. Despite the distance from the city, a free shuttle is provide to and from SM, Robinson and Ayala malls as well as the business district. From SM mall, you can visit sites in the city by jeepney to Cebu Cathedral then walk to Sto. Nino Church onward to Magellans cross and Fort San Pedro. Jeepney to museums, Taxi to Tops, Taoist Temple and Temple of Leah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

very professionally managed, all efforts to serve

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: ?
Location: it's a little remote and one of the reasons I love it
stayed there for 3 days this visit, excellent buffet breakfast and wonderful a la carte dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Older Hotel, but nice

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: staff was excellent, especially bellman, and front desk staff
Cons: room service food (especially late night)
staff is excellent. Spa is great. I did not eat at restaurant, but room service food was not good.,