Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room too small. No drawer for clothes.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
With the name Marriott and the price we paid, we were expecting better accommodations. Instead we found the room is too small. King size bed is equal to queen size bed in U.S. No closet space or drawers for your clothes. Not sufficient towers nor soaps and shampoos were provided. No in-room coffee available as well. Staffs were great and curious! Overall I would give a 2.7 for my stayed. Sincerely, CA-TN Traveler July 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norway

Bra hotel med forbedringsmuligheter

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Flott hotell og bra beliggenhet.
Cons: Det var ikke noe varmt vann, så dusjing ble en kald opplevelse. Det forventes at slike ting som varmt vann skal fungere bra på et så bra hotell.
Location: Veldig sentral beliggenhet.
Her på Expedia hadde vi bestilt og betalt for hotel med frokost og en restaurantpakke som inkluderte middag på hotellet. Da vi kom til hotellet sa de at de ikke hadde middagspakke. Vi fikk heller ikke penger igjen for det vi betalte ekstra da vi hadde kjøpt middagspakken. Vi følte oss snytt. Vi vet ikke om det er Expedia eller hotellet som roter/lurer oss, men det er irriterende å oppleve slikt. Det føles uproft. Hotellet er ellers et flott hotel med populært basseng og sentral beliggenhet. Kun kalt vann i dusjen trekker ned. Forventningene var høye, men ble dessverre bare delvis innfridd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: They have comfortable rooms, fast check in and a nice cozy pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is practically next to Ayala Mall which has a nice selection of restaurants and tons of shopping.
We love this hotel in Cebu. We arrived early one morning before normal check in time and they had a room ready for us in just 30 minutes. On another visit last week they gave us a selections of rooms based on which view did we prefer, which size bed we preferred and how far from the elevator would we prefer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and conveniently close to Ayala mall

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good experience, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful service, good restaurant buffets, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice resort hotel to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The room is nice with good size and clean.
I stayed just two nights and enjoy the location and its facilities. I when to have breakfast at 6am and the dinning room is unexpectedly crowdy, the food refill is obviously not up to speed. However when I left the dinning room at 7, the place is quite and nice to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
staff from door man to transportation service were all great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Love to go back here.. Near malls, relaxing, the facilities are clean, quiet, the room service was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent security so I felt very safe

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to shopping- centrally located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Variety and easy access
Enjoyed breakfast buffet- variety of cuisine - American, Filipino, and Asian flavors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Heart of Cebu

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, security, and it prime location to everything. the mall was next door was a big plus
Cons: update the rooms
Location: best mall was next door (Ayala Mall) great gym, everything was within 10-15 drive thru traffic.
This hotel has to be in the best location for a non-resort. It was next to the best mall in Cebu and the perfect launching ground for trips everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great service, easy walk to Ayala for shopping and restaurants.